Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 / 10:53 a.m.

~Vas-te Faire Enculer?!~

I�m listening to the French Ambassador to the US speak, on the Commonwealth Club, on college radio, and despite his cute French accent, he�s making me ill. He just said the Iraqi people do not resent the presence of the Americans in their country, unlike the Vietnamese. Bullfuckingshit. When was this recorded? Does he really think US soldiers are dying nearly every day, because they�re being killed by people who are happy they�re there?

I�ve been listening to this, because I think I should be, but it hasn�t been easy. He�s defended the US attack on Afghanistan, and the attack on Iraq, and the discussion about attacking Iran and North Korea too. He sounds like he�s not just a diplomat, but a major US ass kisser, and I can�t figure out why. I really don�t believe he cares about the �issues� he�s mentioned, global warming, SARS, AIDS, terrorism (which he says �terrorisme�, en Francais). He throws out buzz words. Blech, I�m not sure I can hear any more, really. It�s all lies and rhetoric. Oh, here we go, the WMD question� Their position, in the UN, he says, is �uh, we don�t know�.

Easy peasy, just switched to NPR, classical. I couldn�t stand any more of that.

On friendship, do NOT consort with my enemies. And I don�t really like to have enemies, but there have been those who have sought to bring me down, in whatever way, to attack me, to hurt me, quite purposefully, and they remain as enemies from the act forward. Associate with them, consort, befriend, and forget it. I can no longer trust you.

I did get past Hermione remaining friends with Terrence after he dumped me to go back to his ex girlfriend, but that was more because he was her husband�s friend, not so much hers, and because she is a Libra, and Libras see both sides of everything. But Jane�s sudden buddy-buddyness with both our Supervisor, H., and our Manager (M), really disappoints me. Realizing that she is friendly with everyone, listens to everyone, is enlightening. She is phony.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee