Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003 / 7:10 p.m.

~All Kinds Of Random Shit, and a Shoutout - re: Johnny Depp!~

(D'oh! Some note about popups just now, but I close them as I see them, so I forgot to look - will notice next time, promise Andrew.)

Back to our regularly scheduled diary entry... I can't believe I forgot to note in last night's lengthy lengthy entry that Paris was making out with Michael York at the end of "Gilmore Girls"! I had such a huge crush on him when I was about 11 years old, when that '70s version of "The Three Musketeers" was released. I saw it in the theatre about as many times as I saw "Live and Let Die". Oh, that scene where he's washing Raquel Welch's legs and feet... man, I thought that was so hot!

And he's still pretty hot. He's one of those older men who hasn't lost his je ne sais quois. Wes Clark too. Speaking of, he's going to be featured on "60 Minutes II" in a bit, Wes, not Michael.

I am having a really hard time typing right now. Today was major training at work, spent most of the day doing data entry, and my eyes and my fingers are shot, wrists too. Plus, I went to bed really late last night and didn't make it early for overtime, but did stay late, and well, I'm wasted, really and totally and utterly and stuff.

Must stay awake for the big two hour finale of "The Bachelor" later though.

Yeah, Michael York and Jan Michael Vincent. And look which one still looks hot. Too bad about Jan Michael.

There's a political happening thing (oh, that's redundant) in town right now, but there was no way I could do that after my day. Too too tired.

Oh wow, I just got email from the boyfriend of a woman I used to work with (with whom, I know). He had the hots for me long ago, and the two of them wanted to have sex with me, asked me at dinner at Applebee's one night. There wasn't enough beer to make it seem okay. It was so weird I never saw them again. She used to call me from time to time, drunk, wanting to 'hang out', and he has dropped me little email notes about twice a year or so.

He says they were talking about me, heard our department at work is shutting down. Now how did they hear that?

I was talking to the receptionist about it today, asked her for her take on things, which suprisingly I hadn't done yet, and she was very positive. Being as 'in the loop' as she is, she knew more than I did, but she says the Big Corporation is going to need us back, and that's why they're not getting rid of us, they're keeping us on site. Good point, interesting theory, the hell you say!

I have no clue, but doing something different is nice, and making some OT tonight after work was nice too. I'm zonked, yeah, but if I'd had more sleep last night, it wouldn't be too bad, and still, the day went by quickly. I didn't have to hear H.'s bitterness, nor Q's. Q and Penelope train tomorrow, so I'll be back in my own cube, but everything is crazy every day, it's all so up in the air still. I'll be happy when I'm assigned a new cube and can set up my own stuff, you know? Yeah.

I had something else to note, but I canNOT remember.

Maintenance still has not replaced the light at the mailboxes, so I'm getting my mail during the day, at lunch. Not big news, I know, but I've written about how fucked things are here at the complex, and this is just one more example. You'd think that after the attempted armed robbery, and assorted break-ins in the past, etc., they'd do what they could to ensure safety, in some capacity, I mean changing lightbulbs shouldn't be a big fucking deal. I keep meaning to catch one of the dudes to tell him personally, but I'm always in a hurry when I see them.

The weather seems to have cleared, and the clouds were spectacular today, very very beautiful. (I should be using commas between the double adjectives, I know, but I'm not in the mood to attempt grammatical correctness, not that I ever am, but, yeah, tired) The light was sort of 'pearl-y' at times, just made me want to grab a camera and shoot a roll or two.

Oh, here's something else, baby carrots, organic preferably, with ranch dip, are really really good. (see, did it again) I am so serious. The Hidden Valley Ranch dip mix, mixed with the requisite 16 oz sour cream, organic preferably, and then refrigerated for longer than the recommended hour, is really quite good. Let it sit in there for a day or so and it gets even better. And, I just ate some a few days later, what is it now?, three days? Four? Still good, still tasty, and with the carrots all crunchy and so good for me? Fantastic.

Although, you know I read about spinach and carrots being two veggies that are more nutritious lightly cooked than raw. I can't remember the details, but it has to do with some enzyme or something, it's actually released with heat. So, toss the spinach in some olive oil with kosher salt and garlic, and some pepper, or throw it in a saute with other veggies and some chicken sausage with basil and sun dried tomato, like I did last night - orange, red, yellow bell peppers, zucchini, 'shrooms if you have 'em, and then toss with some angel hair, and wow. Oh, add some wine to the mix, while cooking, or veg broth, or chicken broth, and thicken with some butter, oh man, it was so good.

What was my point? Oh, that was the spinach, but I didn't cook the carrots, and you don't know how many times I've thrown old carrots away, but I just ate a whole bag of the baby organic things in about three days, or is it four? THE WHOLE BAG! Because of the dip. Good stuff. And raw food is good, regardless of the fact I may not be getting quite as many nutrients because of whatever enzyme or whatever is not being released... or whatever.

Funny how I can go on and on, hitting the backspace key (which you'd never know if I didn't tell you), rambling about this and that, after saying how tired I am, and how much difficulty I'm having typing, how I sat and entered data all tedious day long, etc.

I'm so amazing. Yes?

I'm also very behind on reading diaries, so don't fret if you haven't seen me in your stats, I'll catch up in bulk this weekend. No doubt. Maybe Friday night.

And I've got TONS of email to sift through. It just keeps coming and coming and coming. Man, managing email is a daily chore, you know?

Lots of references to 'you' in this entry.

I hear Homer Simpson in the living room (on the TV, silly), I should go watch, veg out a bit, but see I need to catch up on the blogs a bit, as those people write several times a day, and there is no catching up, it moves too fast, they move too fast. But I want to eat more too, the carrots were not dinner.

Wait, one more thing, I had a bacon, lettuce, tomato, Dill Havarti on whole wheat sandwich at lunch. Heaven. The main reason I'm not a vegetarian: bacon. Fresh cold tomatoes, sliced with some pepper sprinkled on top, lots of mayo, some nice red leaf lettuce, a healthy slice of cheese (this Dill Havarti is so creamy, and yummy), Boar's Head bacon, hot from the pan...

I'm getting hungry!

Okay, really, one more thing, I've been meaning to write to you, Caroline (Look, a shoutout!), but this is easier and I'm thinking of it, so I hope you read this... Sunday morning I stayed in bed, flipped on the TV, and watched two, TWO Johnny Depp movies in a row! "The Ninth Gate", which was more fun than I thought it would be, predictable as hell, but I really liked it (beautiful lighting, cinematography, set designs), and he looked so good, smoked too much, but yeah, mmmmm. And "Nick of Time", or "In the Nick of Time", made about five years earlier than the previous, and I prefer him as he ages, but a good suspenseful film, and Christopher Walken is in it, always a good thing. The whole look of the film was Los Angeles gray, sort of weird mid-day thing, direct sun, not pretty for a movie, but the story and acting were good. Charles S Dutton too, of all people, Marsha Mason, good fun movie.

Now, I'm Audi.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee