Monday, May. 19, 2003 / 12:15 a.m.

~Logging Entries: Take II~

This isn't so bad. 5 left, then the big 900. That's a lot of words, that's a lot of time spent, and to think I let myself be intimidated, I let myself be chased away from something I love(d). Amazing. That's not me, that's not who I am at all, but having an online diary is such a unique, and vulnerable, experience. Yes, yes, yes.

I can't believe I went 13 days without writing here. I used to write every single day, and when I missed a day (which, I know, implies I in fact did NOT write every single day as stated) I agonized. I felt guilty. Now it feels like this is the strange place to write, and the other places are the comfort zones.

I highlighted something in this week's EW, let me go find it...... Ah, here we go:

"A lot about the world of technology has changed and made it [possible] for people to do things that are morally unthinkable."

No, I don't know why the word possible is quoted like that - I suppose the quoted individual left the word out, or something, and I won't describe the context, nor name the quoted person, it's irrelevant, but the quote is not. I think people get in front of computers, knowing no one online can see them, and everything is fair game. They can be whomever they choose to be. There is a freedom there, and it's not a freedom to do good, to benefit anyone, but to punish, to seek revenge, to manipulate, to coerce and to deceive.

This is the hazard.

But writing is the joy. Catharsis achieved through writing of one's own pain, suffering, joy, love, experience, and sharing that with others, with strangers, and touching someone's life, is worth it all.

4 more left!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee