Friday, Oct. 18, 2002 / 4:19 p.m.

~Thinking About the Tattooed Boys~

Oooo, someone's reading the OLD stuff, back through the Joleen archives..... hope you're having fun! That seems so long ago.

Today I think I'd feel great if I weren't still feeling sick. And I am, and I don't get it, still feeling sick, that is. And I'm getting tired of writing about it. But it's sort of all encompassing, so there.

I slept about twelve hours. I have the cough though. It's deep and it seems to bring up a lot of phlegm. Lovely, I know, but it feels good, like I'm getting it out or something. In reality I know I'm just moving it around, but, I don't know. I feel really out of it right this moment. I'm doing two loads of laundry. The sun is shining, the sky is blue, it's beautiful and Autumnal, finally, it's not gray and cloudy and rainy, it's perfect, and I'm inside, looking out, still feeling not up to par. I'm just not the me I want to be.

The Tattoo Convention started today, and I should be there, but I'm giving myself an extra day, trying to feel better. I need to hit the ATM later, try to get as much cash as I can, as I'm allowed, so I can afford the ankle band. I still haven't shaved. I plan to do that in a bit, and I think I'll just use soap, skip going out for shave cream. (the old entry I just noticed someone read, from more than a year ago, was about me shaving my legs.... yep, it doesn't happen often)

I swear, I feel drugged. I ate Campbell's Vegetable Soup, the kind with the alphabet noodles in it. All overcooked veggies, overcooked alphabet shaped pasta, in a tomato broth. Not very good, not fresh at all, but seemingly beneficial, on some base level. I think it was good for me. More echinacea too, and orange juice. Something's got to make this go away.

Mark keeps suggesting it may be an 'infection' and I think that's odd wording, because obviously it is. An 'infection'. Any virus invading someone's respiratory system is that, an 'infection'. What is he thinking?? Maybe I've read too much, maybe I know more about these things than the average bear.

The dryer buzzer is buzzing. I must go fold....

Okay, I'm back. As I was saying, obviously it's an infection. And no doubt it's viral. There is no 'cure', I must wait it out. It will go away, eventually. Unless it's pneumonia, in which case it won't. I don't think it's that bad, it's just that I'm not used to being sick.

Blech! Let's pretend I'm not sick, I'm sick of being sick.

I want to go look at tattooed boys!! I love the tattoos..... mmmmm.... love the boys with the tattoos...... love getting tattooed. I'm going to concentrate on that. On being well enough to go tomorrow. On getting enough cash so I can afford it. And that is that.

In other news, I really, really dig watching "Felicity" every day. I loved that show and hated to see it end. I love living the college/dorm life vicariously through the actors on that show. I didn't have that experience, I lived with my boyfriend in college. A totally different way to go about it. And I dropped out. Also very different. So, I get a kick out of it.

Yeah, I'm a bit loopy, no, I'm not writing about being sick, I'm just feeling weird, so I think I'll go sit while my third load of laundry washes itself.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee