Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002 / 1:21 p.m.

~The "Holidays" Are On Their Way After All~

Kennel boy is not here today. Hey, I like that, Kennel Boy. He of the kennel cough.

And my cough is gone, my throat is no longer sore. I'm telling you, it's freaky. I woke up feeling� um� er� good. I'm thinking my immune system is simply being worked, overtime, so I start to feel sick, then I get past it, but the starting part is what gets me. It feels awful. I'm much better today, much. Thanks.

I was in the break room earlier, getting the first of many refills of water from the cooler, refilling my Dasani water bottle, and there was Kim, coughing, saying she thought it was the dust emanating from the ice machine, the vent, the heat from the vent, or the dry dusty heat from the vent of the ice machine. And I took that opportunity to casually mention the plot to kill us all in a grand experiment of epic proportions. But really I only said, "I think they need to change the air filters or something - everyone seems to be coughing a lot", and she "Mmmm hmmmm"ed me, or something.

Okay, if I stretch my neck, like this� it still feels not 100%, I'm still a little sore, but the resting, the food, the water, the echinacea (which I can't seem to stop taking for fear I will succumb and die), all seem to be helping.

D., the Supervisor, and I are butting heads today. It's her last ditch attempt to lord over me, to put me in my place, so to speak (I know there are good words for this, but my vocabulary is failing me right now), to 'supervise', but she sucks. She is the opposite of officious. She sucks at management. I can't WAIT until she's gone. Only two more weeks. Then, who knows, no one knows, but it can't be worse, right?? It can, I know, and if that happens, if it gets worse, I don't know. I really don't. This is not a job I can just walk away from. Not without having something else to fall back on, besides selling all my belongings.

Reminds me, when I put the Mammies away in the drawer of the china cabinet, I found in there the last mirschaum pipe. It's not that I forgot, but I put it out of my mind, how I sold the set, how I didn't get as much money as I thought I would, how it turns out there are a lot of mirschaum pipes, elaborately carved with scenes of early 20th Century men and women cavorting sexually, with each other, monkeys, dogs, etc. They were wild, they are wild, but they're not mine anymore. Sold, because I needed money.

It's busy here, at work, 12:35 a.m. cubicle time. Lots of phone calls, when the head butting's passed. I'm taking comfort in knowing the "Holidays" are almost here. What does that mean, to me? TIME OFF! Soon, very soon.

Tonight I'm going to catch up on diaries, I feel I've really lagged behind. I don't know what anyone is up to. I hope everyone is well.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee