Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 / 1:31 p.m.

~The "Oy!"s Have It~

Oy, the emails! I am on so many mailing lists now, all the Peaceniks you can imagine, and the day after the big speech.... well, you can only imagine. I must sift and read and delete.

This needs to be quick, as I am just home briefly for lunch. I must say the canola oil mayo is a bit weird, but maybe it's because I hadn't refrigerated it before eating it. And the apple smoked cheddar with the Boar's Head honey maple ham on whole wheat was fantastic! Especially heated up under the broiler to melt the cheese. Damn, I'm good.

So, yeah, "Gilmore Girls" was good, as usual, but why didn't we get to see Lorelai on her date? The fish in the tub was cute.

Oh, right, THE SPEECH. Well, I taped it as I watched it, and I actually look forward to going back and re-watching some of it. I wish I had a recording studio, or that I could hang with Moby in his, you know, take some techno beats, lay some Bush-isms over the tracks. This one stands out above all the rest I heard last night..... Bush used the word "Hitlerism". Hitlerism. That's not a word. Did he make that up? Is that the part of the speech HE wrote?

The whole beginning sounded like your typical Presidential campaign speech. He sounded, dare I say it, good, confident, assured, and like he was profoundly interested, yet in a sleepy way, of making all those wonderful things happen. Fuck it, FREE healthcare for everyone! NO more dangerous emissions, we'll have cars that run on AIR! Nothing but perfume emitting from our exhausts! Wheeeee!!!

Then, he got all quiet, his eyes got even beadier, if that's possible, and they looked like black dots to me, and he talked about Eerack. It was spooky. It was disquieting, his cadence made me sleepy. I lay down and struggled to keep my eyes open.

Something about us having the terrorists 'on the run', something about Eerack torturing people who give up the goods. Details on the torture (excellent sound bytes!!!). It was skeery! He had ME going. "Kill, Kill, Kill!", I found myself saying.

Okay, not really, but I did almost fall asleep. Was hypnosis involved?

As I say, it's on tape. But I couldn't believe the intense propaganda and lies coming out of that guy's mouth. And oy, the pundits, the slaves, the white folks in suits, ol' Nancy Pelosi elbowing (ELBOWING!) the dude next to her, "Come on, you loser, clap!", up and down, some up, some down, all looking around to see who's up, who's down, all fucking throughout the whole fucking speech.

Oy. Again with the Oy!

See, time to go back to work.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee