Saturday, Jan. 19, 2002 / 10:26 p.m.

~THRASHERS DESTROY PANTHERS!~

Thrashers DESTROY the Florida Panthers. That's what the announcer guy said, Matt McConnell. 6-1. Pascal Rehaume scored FOUR of those six goals. Jesusfuckingchrist! Whoa!

If only I'd watched it all. I started out watching "Withnail and I" on BBC America, and I'm not sure why. Somebody, somewhere, liked it, recommended it, can't remember who, but I couldn't get into it at all. These two Brits, in '69 London, and you can't tell it's '69 except for the soundtrack, which is good, of course, that was a great time for rock and roll, but jeez, how boring to watch two alcoholic drug addicts down on their luck go to the country.

So I switched, watched a good bit of "Mary Poppins", one of my favorite movies of all time, but then I remembered the hockey game so I watched some of it too, but it seemed that every time I changed the channel I missed a goal. Damn. And the other announcer guy, Darrin Elliot, sounded so...tired (?), so lackluster tonight. It was hard to watch. Or listen. I'm not sure.

But wow, 4 goals in one night for this guy Rheaume, this guy who'd almost gone to the minors? I don't know his whole story, but he's French Canadian, and very handsome, and holy moly, he's got the hands, he can put it "to the back of the net" as they said. Imagine...the Thrashers "destroying" anyone.....imagine.

Okay. I think that's all I have. I stood up after lying down all evening and could barely walk. I think I am sick. I'm still not sure. But if I am....it's flu, it's not a cold. No sinuses involved here, just enervated and weak. Maybe it's something else.

I have a spectacular horoscope for the coming week though....I should copy it and paste it here, give me a sec......

Alright, this is from Jonathan Cainer's astrology web site:

"Week commencing Saturday, 19th January 2002
ARIES (Mar 21 - Apr 20)
Your outlook is exceedingly auspicious. Just as Mars enters your zodiac sign, it aligns harmoniously with Venus. You ought, in theory, to be assured of a wonderful week. There should be a lovely experience of romance, a real chance to acquire a little extra money plus a sense of great power and strength. The question is, how will the theory turn out in practice? Will you take advantage of your astrological opportunity or will you let it pass you by? Of course, now that you have read your forecast, there can only be one answer. You are going to remain alert and be aware that good things are on the horizon and when you see them, you are going to grab them. Aren't you? Well, I DO hope so!"

Sounds pretty amazing, huh?

Crap, I just realized I forgot to watch "A Cook's Tour" on Food Network....but as I wrote those words I realized maybe it's not on until 11:00. Whew. I like that show, Anthony Bourdain is wild and crazy, and totally appealing.....

I chatted with Robert on Yahoo Messenger earlier today. Not fun. He's a drag. When I told him how much TV I watch, not specifically, but that I enjoy movies and TV in general he said I need to get a man. Pig. He's just bummed that he tried to have me and he failed. I don't know why I made the effort to reconnect, I guess I felt that we were friends, at some point, we were good friends, or could have been if his desire for me had not gotten in the way.

That sounds egocentric, I'm sure, but it's true. He wanted me and I did not feel a thing for him. There was none of the elusive "chemistry" that is so all-important. End of story. But....log onto Yahoo Messenger and there he is. Always. He is some bigwig at IBM, not a suit, but a tech guy, and he's always logged on to his PC, and he keeps Yahoo up so he can communicate with people, I guess, maybe with his family.

I'm rambling, boring myself. Just wanted to shout out THRASHERS DESTROYED PANTHERS! and leave it at that, really, that's it.

I'm either going to watch "A Cook's Tour" or "Downloading Sex", some doc about Nerve.com on HBO. Nerve.com...interesting place, ever been there? Sex, sex, sex, that's all I'm talking about lately. I'll get over it, promise.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee