Friday, Nov. 29, 2002 / 1:36 p.m.

~Time Is On My Side~

Now that I have my cushy new toilet seat installed, there are only a couple of things that bug me about the Autumn/Winter cold temperatures: cold feet, and my cold 'mouse hand'. Here's an idea, how about a heated mouse?? Cordless, remote, heated. Perfect. Oh, no, now someone will read that and steal my idea, make a fortune, and all because I didn't stop to patent it. Oh well.

Really, the right hand is really cold.

Yesterday I caught up on "Guiding Light", online, reading recaps on the CBS web site. It was difficult, really, like reading a poorly written novel filled with many characters. Danny told Michelle that Tony told Eden that Blake was going to see Harley and then Reva told Josh that she no longer wants Cassie to tell Marah that Richard wrote what Edmund found and Alexandra is going to fuck with Alan if Phillip doesn't tell Lizzie and Beth that Bill is going to tell Frank about Buzz and Holly if only Ben would just ask Marina out and don't forget Carmen and Maria and Ray telling Ross, and have I left anyone out?

Yikes.

I read about four weeks worth of daily recaps. My head was close to spinning, but I kept it on straight. I tried the VCR again too, thinking that it's been a while since I last tried, but it won't play. It will rewind, it will fast forward, but I cannot see what is on any given tape.

I'm tempted to go out today (I know, Horrors!) and find a good VCR on some incredible sale, but then again, "GL" is not even on again until Monday, so maybe I've got time.

I also spent a lot of time online last night reading a new diary, or one new to me. I've read her before, but only briefly, and now I've read April through December of 2001. I know! I hate to add someone on and only read from today forward. I learned a lot about her, I'll say that. Whew! Now I know what that "TYPHOON" person must have felt after reading so much of my diary. I wonder what ever happened to him/her??? Right about the time I was writing, "Hey, 'fess up, sign the book, something, who are you?", I locked my diary because it was linked to on the message boards. He/she must've thought it was because I didn't know who "TYPHOON" was. Oh well.

Really, I wouldn't wish my diary on anyone. Sometimes I go back and read it and think I'm a total psycho loon. And then I'm tempted to delete it all, but obviously I never do. 729 entries? Wow.

But WhataWoman is a good read. She is balanced, 'normal', a bit conservative, and very much not like me at all, but it's fun to get into the head of someone different. I can't figure out why she reads this diary, must be for a similar reason, to get inside the head of someone totally different.

Oh, and if you scroll down to the bottom of this page, all the way, you'll see I added a new banner. The issue of banning hunting with dogs in Britain was featured in the latest Activism entry, so I signed the petition and maybe you will too, especially if you're in Britain. I hope they don't mind Yanks speaking out on their issue. I suppose any killing is a worldwide issue anyway. I think it's outdated, the foxhunts, but then again maybe all hunting and killing of animals is? I'm conflicted, but I can wrap myself around this issue.

I know when 'the new boy' at work talked about killing a fox that was interfering with his deer hunt a few weeks ago I felt sick. Of course he makes me feel sick most of the time.

I wish I could write about work here..... but I can't anymore.

So, I cooked my frittata, it was yummy and filling, and now it seems really strange to read about people eating turkey and green beans and really traditional food on Thanksgiving. I enjoyed my day, but until I find another diary written by someone independent and non-traditional I feel like I'm the only one. Surely someone else stayed home, alone, yesterday and loved every minute of it!

I wish better movies were coming on cable. How fun is it to have time off and nothing good is on TV? And leaving the apartment means fighting shoppers out driving like maniacs. Um, I think I have laundry to do, cleaning, cooking, surely I can occupy my time so I don't have to be out in the masses, but then again I would like to go to a movie..... we'll see.

That's the great thing about today, tomorrow, the next day, the next, etc., I can do whatever I want. I love this. I used to live this way. It suited me just fine, it was more than perfect. If only I could find a way to do it again, if only.

And if only my hands (especially my 'mouse hand') weren't so cold. Wasn't so long ago they were hot when I came in here to type. And I complained then too. I think I have a one or two month window wherein my hands are the ideal temp for typing.

The sun is shining, my new taskbar "LiveWeatherBug" (yeah, it's cool, I donwloaded it yesterday!) says it's 52 degrees outside. It's tempting, to get out there, it really is. Then again, when I think about driving I also think about my car and how that fuel pump is ready to explode. It reeks of gas leaking out, the fumes of exhaust are overwhelming, and lately it rocks, it doesn't roll. Hmmmmm.....

Choices, decisions, relaxing time with no plans at all.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee