Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 / 10:17 p.m.

~Time to Make a Stand~

I lightened the pictures on this page. I think they're easier to see now. Gladys is so pretty, don't you think? And now you can see that I'm patting a dog on the lawn of the Pentagon, that I wore my purple Reeboks that day, but you can't see how very hot it was. Or how Vlad leaned in at the last moment - I'd wanted my photo taken with just the dog. She was a great dog - I wanted to take her home with me, along with her parents, a really cool couple from Charlottesburg, VA.

I'm deciding, just in the deciding stages mind you, that I'm going to go. I have to, as others have said, I simply have to. Now is the time to make a grand stand, a grand gesture, and even if it feels too late, or if it feels like not enough, I am able, and I have to do it. January 18, D.C.

Please click on links on this page, visit the sites I've taken the time to link to, you will learn something, at the very least. Keep an open mind and be willing to educate yourself. It's not too late for any of us, or so I'd like to think, in this moment.

The moon is new, it's time to make plans, to put wishes on paper. So good luck to everyone.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee