Thursday, May. 22, 2003 / 6:42 p.m.

~Wet~

I'm inside, it's dry, the air conditioning is on, but I can smell the wet outside, or the memory of it. I can smell my car's interior, I can feel the stickiness of my steering wheel, I can see the mushrooms growing beneath the pines by the dumpster, I can feel the rain coming through my umbrella, and when I close it and pull it inside the car I can feel it dripping on me. I can see the clouds filled with rain, threatening to open, to produce the deluge I know is coming. The mountain is obscured by the clouds, the clouds hold the smog over the highway like a blanket of filth.

I brushed my hair this morning, something I seldom do, and I looked like a familiar character from an old Saturday night skit comedy show, but with longer hair. Or I could have been a cast member of the musical 'Hair', or I could've been anyone but me.

The humidity, the wetness, the constant threatening sky, the rain, the threat of rain, the moist, damp, dripping air, is having a decided effect on me.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee