Wednesday, May. 21, 2003 / 1:26 p.m.

~We the People Are Bound By Duct Tape and Plastic Sheeting~

Okay, Ari Fleischer's a dick, or a puppet operated by a dick, and god knows the real reasons for his resignation, what was really said behind closed doors, and I have no idea what this woman is like, this newest resignee, but yes, now the head of the EPA has resigned as well. How many resignations in the past five months? I'd like to know. I'm sure it can be found out, and it's telling, very, very telling.

I finally got a copy of Stupid White Men, finally ordered it, in paperback from QPBC, and I'm just on the introduction, just starting it, but wow. Wow. That's kind of all I have to say so far. It's not news, the state of things, and this book wasn't written yesterday, a lot has changed since its publication (it was written prior to the big event in September 2001, yes?), but in a way it's still the same, only worse. If only Michael Moore, or the fictional David Palmer, could be our President, or Al Gore, the Environmental Candidate - however naively, I really thought he could save our environment - what his foreign policy would've been like, I have no clue, but it couldn't be any worse than George II's.

There's a meeting tonight about the potential FCC ruling on June 2, and I'm going to try to go. The list of speakers alone is enough to get me to drive over to the University and search for the building where it's being held. I'm lost on campuses, but I may try.

I'm feeling more and more like the people canNOT make a difference in this country. Like we've exhausted any peaceful means of seeking change, control of the political climate. I hope I'm wrong.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee