Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003 / 6:19 p.m.

~If We Can't Find the Winnebagos of Mass Destruction, Let's Have Saddam's Head on a Platter, Shall We? (And Ossama, You Are SO Next, Dude!)~

Is it Bon Jovi that play that song, "Wanted, Dead or Alive"? Should we really be openly advocating assassination? I don't know anymore. I used to be all for it, James Bond style, as I am THE James Bond freak, well, the Sean Connery James Bond freak, not the what's his name, the guy with the skinny neck, the new guy, and I swear to god I can't right now remember his name (*later: Brosnan, Pierce Brosnan, pencil neck geek). Anyway, I don't like that we're encouraging people to go kill Hussein and bring us his skin, or his head on a platter, or his penis in a jar, or whatever. It doesn't seem right.

I spent the morning continuing to read the most depressingly wonderful book I've ever read, the Stupid White Men book (I'd set it down for several weeks). Yes, I openly beg everyone to read it, but I've yet to read the entire book yet. It's too, um, heavy. It makes me want to just go ahead and kill myself now. But in a good way.

But eye opening to read about exactly who Bush appointed to his cabinet after he took over as head honcho. I never really paid attention, I mean I heard their names bandied about, but mostly, after the judges gave him the spot, I tuned out, except after the big September aught one debacle, and then I paid rapt attention to every single thing every single day, except the days when I could stand no more, because this IS how I live my life, after all, total immersion followed by staunch indifference, followed by renewed interest, and reimmersion with even more passion than before, or total abandonment.

Do I even have a point?

Oh yes, just checking headlines on my Yahoo! home page, love the home page, news in a nutshell. And what's with Sharon Stone and her husband divorcing already? Doesn't anyone ever stick it out anymore? Why, why, why say you'll be together forever when you know that's not possible? What happened to the grand old days of cohabitation? Burning bras? Free love? Did herpes ruin everything? And then AIDS sealed the deal? Why marry, people?

Her husband will forever be famous in my mind for being bitten by that komodo dragon - and I read that the bite can be quite painful, if not lethal. Dragons emit some kind of secretion when they bite (isn't 'emit secretion' redundant?), I think is what I read, and it's poisonous. Clearly my memory did not retain what I read exactly, only that one does not want to be bitten by a komodo dragon and Bronsky or whatever his name is, the Mr Sharon Stone, was really hurt while we were all laughing at the silly sounding situation.

(*Later still: "The couple made headlines two years ago when a Komodo dragon at Los Angeles Zoo bit Bronstein in the foot during a private visit arranged for him by Stone to celebrate Father's Day." It's Bronstein, not Bronsky.)

Anyway, anyway, anyway, yeah. From what Michael Moore has been teaching me, we are so fucked it's not funny. And all the budget cuts, unemployment, faux recession, etc., are just that, even back when he wrote the book, faux (not the cuts, the recession stuff). It's all crap, created by a bunch of corporate fat white cats who got placed in positions of great power by circumstance and opportunity. They're rich opportunists, the best kind. It's what AmeriKKKa is all about. GREED.

And I'm really scared that the majority of folks who vote will be far too cynical to even try to replace him with the lesser of two evils come election time. "What good will it do, the Dems will never win, it's a Neocon world now, Bush will get his second term, it's inevitable", all sounding like Eeyore on a good day.

Fuck that, Moore inspires me at the same time he makes me want to drive my car off a cliff. Isn't that great?! That's a persuasive writer there, I tell you.

Really, that's all I have. I was going to see "Winged Migration", as I keep almost doing, but I still don't know I want to sit and watch birds flying for a couple hours. Can't I watch that on National Geographic? There's a National Geographic CHANNEL now, for christ's sake. For the sake of Christ, specifically, no shit. I know, the cinematography should be amazing, it's what they say, and how long will it play? Could be gone tomorrow, not sure, but it's HOT outside, and I'm comfy, and I had to get to work at 8:00 in order to leave work early at 4:30 today, and I just ate and I'm stuffed and I need to watch "Amazing Race" at 8:00, on account of it's amazing and all.

Norm upchucked her dinner. Do people still say 'upchuck'? Because they ought to. And she looks really unhappy still, poor old girl. "Ugh, ah upchucked mah supper, maw...", yes, I imagine her with a Southern accent, for no real reason except we live in the South, but I do not have a Southern accent, except maybe when I pronounce 'good' 'gid'.

I'd better quit whilst I'm behind.

(*Later, even later: "As if the komodo dragon's bite were not bad enough, even if a person survives it, they may die from the dragon's poisonous saliva. It can kill and eat prey up to 15 times its size." - um, from a web site, just some web site, but still, whoa, yeah, Bronsky's lucky to be alive, er, Bronstein - I bet Sharon Stone is real high maintenance, not to be catty or anything [sure, sure - look, parenthetical comments within a parenthetical comment, mad crazy], but you know, I think so.)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee