2001-06-15 / 9:00 p.m.

~Adventures in eating~

I was so disappointed when I realized no one wanted to go eat Korean barbecue, but in the end we did go, I., L., and myself. And, surprise....we had a blast! L., despite being inherently evil, and a former toruturer of my psyche, turned out to be very adventurous and fun loving, someone who does not want to miss out on all of life's experiences, even tasted kim chi and bul gogi, and well, I. had been to the very same restaurant before! She realized it once we were there.

Fantastic food, drank some Sake, and I'm happy, sated, very satisfied. My tongue is happy, flavors of sesame oil, hot chilis, raw garlic, and kim chi dancing around in my mouth, still. We had a great dinner, and we've vowed to draw more folks in next time, go eat Ethiopian food or something, branch out, experience some of the great cuisine the metro area has to offer, for we do live in a melting pot.

Got another horrible email letter from Steve, and understandably, though I'd really tried to switch topics entirely in my last letter, telling him about my weekend plans, not talking about "us" at all really, but he laid all his Scientology crap on me, talked about his "case" and how private it is, etc., and I thought, no, I didn't really want him back in my life, I just wanted him to stop rejecting me, just wanted him to want to know me, wanted us to back up and find a way to be friends, but he is stuck, stuck on sentences, stuck on negative vibes, bad juju, and I'll have none of it. He wrote that he knows now I'll analyze the current email, but how can I? He finds it all "tiresome", and I do too. He is not worth it, I know that. I was tempted to cut him out of my high school graduation photos, tear up any photos of him at all, but I can't do that, he was someone I loved then. So, he's a total freak now, that's a shame, but there was a time when we lay in bed, eating frozen fruit cocktail, watching TV, making love - and I rode on his BMW motorcycle, and he kissed me in the back of that van on the way to Florida, and I can never forget that, or leaving the theatre out the back exit after "Harold and Maude", I can never forget feeling free, and new, and ALIVE with him.

Now, he makes me feel sorry for him, sorry that he is so shut off, so brainwashed, so alone and miserable.

Ah well. Life goes on, and I ate Korean barbecue and I feel like napping in front of the TV, so I think I will, a cat or two on the bed with me, we'll be comfortable, just us three, we didn't need Steve in our life. We'll be happy on our own, I know we will.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee