Thursday, May. 01, 2003 / 1:41 p.m.

~Appropos~

Update on my uncle... his lungs have filled with fluid, and he slipped into a coma last night. My cousin is distressed, keeping me apprised. I may call her this weekend. Italy is 6 hours ahead so I'm finding it hard to find the right time.

This morning I went to the doctor on a workers comp injury. More later.

Here is Cainer's horoscope for Aries (ME) today, most appropriate:

You probably don�t realise quite how popular you are. That�s because your fans and admirers are often too awe-struck to speak. Only your critics have loud voices. There may be plenty of these too but that�s hardly a reason to worry. The world�s most interesting people are always a little controversial. Just remember the old showbiz saying, �It doesn�t matter what they say about you as long as they spell your name right.� And if you really do doubt your ability to win hearts, minds and financial wrangles... Relax and watch what happens during the course of this surprisingly inspiring day.

Can't wait. What an odd week this has been.

Meditated last night too, in a group. Foosteps falling in the rain, in a circle.

For all you Pagans.... Happy Beltane!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee