Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 / 11:21 p.m.

~The Second Is Better Than the First~

I just want to say that it's worth another look at the first Spiderman movie to gain an even greater appreciation of the second Spiderman movie. Not that it's necessary, but assuming it's been a while, maybe even two years, it's good to be refreshed.

Could it possibly be that the world of CGI technology has come so far in those two years as to far surpass the effects of the first film? Yes, I'd say a resounding Yes! The animation seems 'quaint' by today's standards, the two years being all the difference in the world. But then again, when did the one really begin and the second leave off?

Ah, who knows, but I find the first so much more appealing on the small screen. I don't really need to be able to count nose hairs and moles on MJ and Pete. Not that I would.

It's been movie weekend. "All the Real Girls", "The Doors", "Laurel Canyon", "Wishmaster", "Purple Noon", "The Thing Called Love" and "Spiderman". I'm feeling a certain addiction, like right now I need another 'fix'. What's on? What's on NOW? How's about NOW?! They just keep on going and going, and today was a good day.

Oh, not to forget a portion of "Some Like It Hot", but I've seen it so recently that I passed it over for the River Phoenix swan song. Damn, that man was beautiful.

I'm hanging on to these last moments of the weekend, like it really shouldn't end yet, like it really hasn't begun in earnest, like right about now I'm ready to consider running some errands, doing some chores, starting some projects. Right about now I'm finished with the painful menstrual portion of the program, the lying on the sofa with remote in hand portion, watching movie after movie, like right about now I'm ready to get out and about, but now it's all over.

I dreamed of work. Documents, filing, details, order, obligations. Every night I do, at least I think I must.

Today's food procurement was comical. The indecision almost crippled me. I opted for the pizza delivery, and the delivery boy was almost as stunted as I, couldn't say more than "Hi", and I think there was a "Bye" in there as well. Some days it's just hard to do normal things. It was a day of thinking way too far ahead, able to see too far down each road possibly traveled and therefore turning around before even leaving.

Incapacitated. But I ate and it was good.

And now it's over. I have my next vacation in my sights.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee