Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004 / 10:32 p.m.

~It Happens, I Got Nothing Here (aka It's Hard to Write Every Single Day, Day In, and Day Out)~

Okay, I need to get off this thing, it's hot in here. Ah yes, remember all the entries wherein I complain my hands are too hot? My veins bulge, it's hard to type? Summertime entries, diametrically opposed to the Wintertime, "My hands are cold, I can't stand this, I'm cold, wah, wah, wah", like of a week ago, like snow, a week ago, hot, Summertime, yeah, well, guess what? It's like 80 in here, it's raining and mucky outside, no open windows, no air, no heat, no a/c, no flow, I'm in shorts, tshirt, nothing else, quite literally, and I need a glass of fucking ice water!

Just inject it into my veins, because this is ridiculous. Add to that the fact I ate the last of the overcooked, read 'mush', potatoes potato salad, which was good, albeit far too oniony, and now I have horrible nasty skank mouth onion breath, and I ate a generous portion of Lay's guac chips afterward. More bellying up to the salt lick?

Egad.

Um, I voted. Did I need to bother? Oh, of course, I had to 'vote my conscience'. It's the only way. Kerry? Pshaw, I'll think about him later. He has 8 months to woo me. To win me. And Dennis? What will become of him? Shall I vote Nader? If we all vote Kerry won't Bush still win?

Veins bulging. Pause to go get some cold, cold water...

Hey, remember that Pretenders song, when Chrissie Hynde sings, "...the vein(s) bulged on his... ... ... BROW!" Yeah, I loved that part. Gotta love the sex organ innuendo.

Hah, I said organ.

Okay, again with the okay. I got nothing. It's just almost 11:00, I'm hot as hell (could it be the dreaded 'moon time' and one of its symptoms, the increased body temp?, yeah, well, duh and stuff, but it's in the 60s outside and the windows have been closed all day and it's second floor, and fuck me but I am so fucking hot!) and if I don't type a few words here now I'll lose my momentum and soon it will have been three or four days and the lovely So-Charming will worry about me. Thank god for that, I love that she worries.

My cousin worries too. She wrote to me earlier this week, wait, it's only Tuesday, okay, end of last week, to see if I'm alright. She worries, as I said. Sweet. I like that. I told her I like it.

Really, potato salad and then potato chips? Ever just get a craving for snackage and you know you have some in the snackage cabinet so you just get it and dive in, regardless of all sense that is common or otherwise?

Funny how I'm not all devastated that Kerry has apparently now won enough delegates to clinch the nom. I mean, what, am I supposed to be surprised? That Dennis didn't win? Come on, did I ever really, in my heart of hearts, think he would? No. I wanted him to, I hoped, but I saw the reactions he got, I saw the way the media omitted him, poked fun at him, and overall simply blackballed him.

And Al, how is Al faring, I wonder??? Will they wait for Texas? How many delegates does Texas have? Is there a point? Do we all hate our electoral process? The political machinery? Do we all feel the group cynical desire never to vote again?

Look, I stood in line for over an hour to vote for Al Gore in '00, so obviously I'm still not jaded. But I have a bad memory for painful things.

Did I mention I'm hot? And I'm menstruating. Hey, I'm menstruating! And it's hot, and my down comforter is still on my bed. Even if I sleep naked it's gonna be rough tonight.

Like I said, I got nothing. Earlier? Yeah, but now? Nyet.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee