Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 / 11:04 p.m.

~What If We'd Kept Him There?~

Much speculation along the lines of conspiracy theories abounding. Love this stuff. The wealth of information available online is much appreciated.

My work week is over, and it was a long three days, but a fun three days. Site Manager dude is doing some repairs on my car, because he loves to get his hands covered with oily engine grime. I buy parts, he installs them. We both win.

I actually asked Jane if she wanted a Christmas card, "So, you want a card?", "Yeah", "Okay, comin' right up", and I signed it, told her how much I loved the way she made my job fun.

Gave one to the Site Mgr dude too. Had to thank him, least I can do.

Tomorrow the dentist fills a mysterious hole in a very old filling in my mouth, first by removing the very old filling, and then replacing it with a very new filling. I buy parts, he installs them. We both win.

And I'll be out $180 on the Visa. Not thrilled, but I am prepared. I had one dream about the experience, but that was a couple weeks ago, if that. I barely remember it, but you know I just read something about surrealistic filmmaker Luis Bunuel, that he wanted to be awake two hours of each day, and dreaming, with full memory retention of said dreams, the other 22. I'm with ya, dude. Love to dream. Love to see where I'm going to go next.

Still, I have no idea what the dental experience will be like, this is new to me, this doctor stuff. It's been years since I've allowed strangers to poke and prod, drill and make small talk. Like when you're lying on the table, feet on the edge, knees in the air, and she's got one hand inside you, the other on your belly, and she talks to you whilst feeling for abnormalities.

I don't miss any of it. Tomorrow's oral imposition had better be tolerable and painless.

Our coldest night yet here, yet it's cozy inside. Can't wait to get in bed under the down comforter. Sleep, per chance to dream.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee