Monday, Sept. 27, 2004 / 9:40 p.m.

~I Headed it Off at the Pass, i.e. Damn, but I'm Good~

Once again I came really close to losing myself in a fantasy. But I'm proud, I feel like a real grownup, a real wiseacre, a mature person who has her priorities in order, her baskets in a row, her chickens hatching her eggs, or whatever the hell.

No, I don't know what I'm talking about, but then I know exactly, do you? That's it, you don't, I do. I won't do it. Not again. I have no intention of feeling anything for anyone, again. And I won't be hopeful or get swept up and away, again.

I was going to watch "In the Cut" a second night, continue to flip back and forth between it and "When Harry Met Sally", look at the difference in Meg's lips, but instead I came in here and read reviews of "In the Cut" online, read an interview with Jane Campion, Mark Ruffalo and Meg her ownself, and I decided that it's okay I really like this movie and no one else does.

I also really really like the movie "Fatal Attraction" and watch it nearly every time it's on TV.

I noticed, upon the second viewing of "In the Cut" (which I only watched for a half hour or so - ah, but I can hear the "I wanna watch you fuck yourself" scene from here - yep, that's a good one alright [note to self: obtain director's cut at some point]) that Meg purposefully lowers her voice. She makes an effort to clip her speech, take it down a notch.

[Second note to self: obtain book upon which movie is based, and read it]

Hurricane/Tropical Storm/Badass Depression Jeanne is raining all over our parade. Wind, rain, wind, rain, hold your umbrella straight out to the side so you won't get wet rain. I'm inside, so who cares.

Just remembered... candles are burning.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee