Sunday, Dec. 03, 2006 / 11:03 p.m.

~I Want to Commit Horrible Crimes~

I realize the last time I wrote here it was about my neighbors downstairs, or rather the bass on their stereo, and how I lucked out when someone else called the police for me/us. About them. That didn't do too much good, but my subsequent letter to apartment management at least spawned a letter written to said offending tenants, and that did do some good, however temporarily (in spite of the fact that they don't speak English - did someone translate into Portuguese, I wonder?).

Today, and yesterday, however, I experienced those same violent tendencies created by the constant pounding bass emanating from the floorboards and beyond. Why, I wonder, does it do that, to me, and would it do it to, have that same effect on, anyone else? I had total violent fantasies today, imagining the satisfaction of going downstairs myself, knocking on their door, and gunning down whomever were to open said door. What is wrong with me? Was it the constant headache in conjunction with the constant low end vibration that caused some sort of brain snap, some sort of disconnect of moral conscience, the pacifist in me nothing more than a mere conjecture, and the "real" me an angry violent type just waiting for the right moment to snap like a brittle twig underfoot in that stupid running through the woods "Blair Witch..." movie?

Analogies aside, why does the constant "boom boom boom boom" sound produce such violent fantasies within my old and feeble brain? Yes, it is old, and mid forties is only "middle age" if you plan to live to 90, and who the hell does that?

I plan to live to 52, or thereabouts. So therefore I am old, and the brain inside my head is old, and as touchy feely vegetarian-y and life conscious-y as I have become, I am still prone to horrifically violent fantasies and wishing of all things evil befalling my neighbors when that bass sound is booming and causing my headache to wrap itself further around my head, gripping tighter and tighter.

And no police were summoned, as it just hasn't been that loud since. In fact, today it was loud, then not, then loud, then not, quiet, too quiet, oh far too what the hell why is it so goddamned quiet, then loud again, all fucking day long, no I am SO not kidding. And now, just after 11:00, for once, it is very quiet. And in the morning, no doubt, it will be there again. It's getting to the point (no, not CSN&Y's "...where I'm no fun... anymore...") where I don't want to be home anymore, and this makes me more than just angry, it makes me very sad, and very tired, as I then realize I simply need to move, and how many times have I written that in the past ten years?

Alas, my downloading is complete for the day (I'm transferring all my juicy good files from the old PC to the "new" PC via a file storage/sharing program available via my job - and thank god for that!), so I shall log off and lay my head on my pillow, which is where, unfortunately, the low end bass vibration tends to transfer itself (oh fuck me, there it is again, LOUD again! - Jesus Fucking H. Christ, no kidding people, it's 11:13 p.m. as I write that, and on a Sunday night, what the fuck is wrong with these people?!), so that it comes right up to my ear, and I have to lie with my head back side down, not on my side like I would prefer.

Where did all my bad karma come from, seriously? No, seriously? Seriously. What exactly did I do to deserve this? It is all about me, after all, and this torture is no doubt designed to drive me mad. Yep, it's working.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee