Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004 / 7:44 p.m.

~In Which I Answer Pressing Questions~

(A rare cross-post, for your reading enjoyment)

WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
7:00, 7:30, 7:45, and 7:50

IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON,WHO WOULD IT BE?
(with whom) I'm not crazy about lunch, as concept or theory, dinner is more my style. That said? Moby. I'd eat any meal at all with him.

WHAT WAS THE LAST FILM YOU SAW AT THE CINEMA?
Easy, that one, "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind", last night. Really creative and lovely.

FAVORITE TV SHOW?
"Amazing Race", I think, but I'm not sure if they're still producing it. Sometimes I imagine they must be in the midst of it, traveling around the globe, or editing the results, and it will be on again soon. I want to be a contestant, I do. Immodium, a patient partner, and comfy shoes, and I'd go crazy, but in a good way. (or "24", or "Gilmore Girls")

WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST?
No breakfast. Unless it's for dinner. Love bacon, eggs, toast with preserves, grits, omelets, frittatas, everything, love breakfast, but not in the a.m. NutriGrain cereal bars at work when my stomach starts to growl.

WHAT WOULD YOU HATE TO BE LEFT IN A ROOM WITH?
Any of my ex-boyfriends. Or a rabid monkey.

CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE?
Decidedly no.

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?
The beauty of the natural world.

WHAT IS YOUR MIDDLE NAME?
Marie.

BEACH, CITY OR COUNTRY?
Countryside near big city with beach on the nearby coast.

SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer, but only in a vacation home on a lake or at the beach, Winter if it snows.

FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Mint chocolate chip.

POPCORN, BUTTERED, PLAIN, OR SALTED?
With melted butter flavored with curry powder and garlic, or yeast with tamari, garlic powder and pepper. Or buttered plain, with salt. Or microwave cheese, cheddar. Or melted butter with garlic and freshly grated parmesan. Love popcorn, want to marry popcorn.

FAVORITE COLORS?
Purple, yellow, blue, orange, red, fuschia, mauve, periwinkle, violet, burnt umber, and etc. Color discrimination must be wiped out in our lifetime.

FAVORITE CAR?
Mine, because it's been there for me, for 20 years. That's loyalty, man. Dream cars? Love the sporty little roadsters, love the Audi roadster, and that cute little BMW thing with the shark gills, and ever popular Porsche Turbo Charged Carerra, circa 1978. And Triumphs, the TR6. And I want a Prius, I think. My very favorite is one that doesn't exist, something really wild and crazy and sporty that goes very very fast, has an excellent sound system, sun roof, and never needs any maintenance at all, and it runs on air, gets 5 billion miles per tiny portion of atmosphere.

FAVORITE SANDWICH FILLING?
Ah, ever had a Muffuletta? Those things are fanfuckingtastic! Otherwise, I'm partial to garlic bologna and provolone, but it's gassy. Or, one of those Publix Italian subs, with everything, all the olives, the peppers, the onions, all the meat, the cheese. Or, a really good BLT, homemade, lots of bacon, lots of mayo, tomatoes with salt and pepper sprinkled on them, big leaves of green leaf lettuce, maybe sliced hard boiled eggs. Or, tuna with capers and lemon/herb seasoning, mayo. Sandwiches, limitless. And, my favorite eatery has a wonderful salmon sandwich on Ciabatta bread. Succulent and juicy and to die for, with like a red pepper mayo, I think.

WHAT CHARACTERISTICS DO YOU DESPISE?
Of what? Of whom? Laziness, inconsiderateness, failure to yield, tailgating, oh, wait, that's driving. Hunger for power, lack of compassion, insensitivity. Inability to listen. Manipulation. Ignorance. Intolerance. Close-mindedness. Etc.

FAVORITE FLOWERS?
All of them. Irises are nice, so are orchids, and tulips, yellow roses, violets, daisies, sunflowers, carnations are sort of boring, but they're not too bad, pansies are SO overused in landscaping, especially in the ever popular purple/yellow scheme, but wildflowers may be my favorite. To happen upon a field of them� joy.

IF YOU HAD A BIG WIN IN THE LOTTERY, HOW LONG WOULD YOU WAIT TO TELL PEOPLE?
Oh god, I have a big mouth, I could never keep that secret, a better question would be whom would I tell.

FIZZY OR STILL WATER?
Still waters running deep. Fizz makes me burp.

WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?
The walls came painted a sort of creamy white, and there is a nice wallpaper border up near the ceiling. I like blank walls with framed pictures, and that is what I have. My bathroom looks like a gallery.

WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?
(to where) I can't see retiring. That's impossible. That implies I work and work and work and invest the whole time so that I can afford it, and then I'll be old and bitter and unhappy and lonely (pretty picture, eh?), so what's the point? I'll be in some retirement home for lonely old cantankerous farts. In New Mexico. We'll eat tortillas and hot peppers and yell at each other.

RED OR WHITE WINE?
Yes. Pinot Grigio and Cab/Merlot combo. Mmmmm�

WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?
I'll go look it up, just a sec� Last year it was on a Sunday. I slept, I got online, wrote in my diary and goofed around online, watched some TV, ate Thai leftovers. The day before was an antiwar protest, in which I participated (unlike today - but I meant to, dammit!), and afterward I went out to dinner with Sandy, for Thai food. When I told him the next day would be my birthday he offered to pay for dinner. And I let him. My birthday was lonely.

DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD?
My driver's license states I am giving up all my organs upon my death. Take 'em, I won't need 'em.

WHAT KIND OF MUSIC DO YOU LIKE?
Classical, Rock, New Wave, Alternative, some Rap, some Country, Psychedelic Rock, Folk, Big Band, Bluegrass, some Opera, soundtracks, singer/songwriters like Nick Drake, Loudon Wainwright III, Kate Bush, Jeff Buckley, Dance Music (techno, electronica, drum and bass, etc.) etc. etc. Everything from Bach and the Beatles to Beastie Boys and 'West Side Story'. I have extremely eclectic musical tastes.

HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?
Apartment, apartment mailbox, car key, work filing cabinet key. I dreamed yesterday morning that two of them were broken and I hadn't noticed 'til I looked at the ring.

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF LIFE?
A sense of satisfaction. Love and happiness. The feeling that it was all worthwhile.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANYTHING YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Unconditional love of/with/for another human being, particularly a man.

(Okay, who is the person reading massive amounts of this diary? Just say 'hi' in the guestbook, okay? Let me put a 'name' to a statistic - thanks.)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee