Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005 / 12:37 p.m.

~Major Confession~

When not writing angstily (new word alert!) here, I am a normal person. No shit. For some odd reason I feel compelled to dump the most personal parts of my psyche into a public online diary, but in reality, in the 'real world', I am a functioning, and not altogether unhappy, human being. One would never guess from reading this diary, really.

And... despite all I've said and written, I am having a lot of fun now that we are being laid off at work. I write this from work now, and today, for example, due to Mercury Retrograde or not, things are just chaotic, but controlled, and in this I find so much pleasure. I have Interweb access from the cube, I check email obsessively, I exchange comments with people on LiveJournal, and I do some work in between, meanwhile listening to CDs or people talking (and I talk a lot too, it's very social now), and it couldn't be more fun.

Plus, I'm wearing a t-shirt and jeans. Every day I wear jeans.

As much as I want this to be over and my new life to begin, this ending, this closure, is so very perfect. After seven years, this is us, closing. I informed my contacts today... and they had no idea. Whee!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee