2001-07-27 / 11:24 p.m.

~Voodoo~

If I didn't know better, and do I know better?, I'd swear someone is sitting somewhere with a likeness of me, poking my likeness' eye with a long and very sharp needle.

Yeah, it hurts, my eye, just like that, like someone somewhere is poking it with something sharp. I'm guessing it's just intense eye strain, and tension, and not enough sleep, and tension, and maybe stress, and some tension, but I like the voodoo theory better.

Today, when I came home from work, well, from Pep Boys, in my car that is going to drop dead very soon, probably tomorrow on my way to the next auto repair shop, I drove up on a large moving van parked in front of my building. The man with the apartment that reeks of artificial strawberries is moving - yea! I will not miss that horrible stench. Yes, artificial strawberry air "freshener" is a stench, one which has filled our entire breezeway since he moved in.

And, I won't miss his stereo, or the volume at which he enjoyed his music. I am imagining his upstairs neighbor won't miss it either. Ahhhhhh....thank god for six month leases.

I have so many diaries now in my "favorite diaries" bookmarks folder. It's great, really, lots of lives into which to peer.

I'm taking this poked eye (retire my likeness for the evening, whoever you are), and going to bed, I guess to dream until it's time to get up and find another mechanic. La de da.

(Poor provisional, I can't believe how he spent his day....sucks, man! No, it was a real PIG FUCK for you too.)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee