2001-06-20 / 6:32 p.m.

~What the fuck?~

I'm on my way to see "Chocolat" at the beautiful FOX Theatre, one of the last, the few, the proudest, the barely saved from the wrecking ball old theatres in the country. I'll be seeing movies there all summer as part of the Summer Film Festival. Yay.

So I decided to check my email first, write in my little diary, probably about the Computer guy at work - or is that Computer Guy? or computer Guy? or IT guy? Whatever. But there, there, unbefuckinglievable, email from Steve. Why? Huh? How come? Wha....? Seriously now, I was never, that's NEVER going to talk to him again, all resolved and everything, nope, he's a freak, no one I want to know, someone who tells me something shocking, I react, politely I might add, he freaks out and verbally abuses me, I react again and he says he wants nothing to do with me. This, this is someone I can avoid, no problem. Saved all the emails, in a folder labeled "Big Mistake", so I can peruse them later, much, much, later, and laugh! Hah! Guffaw! Hil-ar-i-ous!

But no.

He writes me some shit, seriously, some shit, I don't even know, I skimmed it quickly, looking for any mention of me, is it about me, is it TO me, is this for ME? A brief mention of splitting the phone call bill, the 7 1/2 hour phone call bill with me, if it's huge. Otherwise, it's about his neighbor's cat meowing at the door, some weird dream he has on and off, something about his old girlfriend, something about some book I should read, nothing, nothing at all, why waste the cyber space? Why waste my email space? Why click "send"?

I don't get it.

My adrenalin got going as soon as I saw I had something from him, I was nervous, I was anxious, I was dreading it. Yikes, I thought, what now?

I don't get it.

I repeat.

La dee da..........so who fucking cares? I know I don't? Does anyone? What is it with men? What is it with men.....and me? What is it with men and me, and why the torture? Why can't they all just be gay and we'll all just be great and groovy friends? What is the point? Hell, I was over it, goodbye, leave me alone, go away, and now what? He wants to write me about his neighbor's cat, and his crazy dreams of Kirsten? Like I should care or something? Huh?

Why not dreams like in "The Manchurian Candidate"?, which I watched last night - AMAZING FILM, see it NOW! - now those were some crazy fucking dreams!!! Whoa!

I don't get it.

Okay, enough of that rot.

So, the computer Guy, or whatever he is, capitalized or not, comes to check our monitors, and I'm saying I don't want another one, I like mine, see the cat and snake stickers I put all over it? I love it! Love, love, don't ever change it! Etc. But.....you notice how it's kinda dark on the right half? What's up with that shit?, I ask, but not in those words, but HEY, I like it, I put cool stickers on it, kitties playing with snakes, I dig snakes, reptiles and kitties, fun, huh? But he says, Oh, I'll put you down anyway. So, I'm saying, well, uh, can I have this monitor to take home? Nudge, nudge, wink, wink, etc., and he starts telling me how cheaply monitors can be had online, etc., and etc., and we're chatting and he's offering me some memory, and he's thinking I can figure out how to install it myself, and this is fun, gaining sympathy re: my 14.4 modem, etc., (I love telling people how antiquated my setup is!).......

And, he says, "Don't you have a boyfriend that can put it in for you?" And I laugh, and turn my head, and I'm hoping it doesn't appear a flirtatious gesture, because really it's just funny because Lisa always wants me hook up with him, I guess because he's white and tall and she likes his ass.

So, here he is asking me if I have a boyfriend, and it's not even thinly veiled, this question, there is no veil at all, and I laugh, coyly, "Hah, I have no boyfriend!" Too funny, I'm thinking, ME, a boyfriend? Tee hee, Hah Hah! Guffaws all around, only it's just me laughing, but, uh, um, er, no, I can figure it out, surely, take the case off, it's just a slot, put memory thingie in slot, sure, bring it on, baby, I can handle it.

But he really just wanted to know if I have a boyfriend! Oh, if he only knew. I could sound like Steve, "Run, Computer Guy! Run now, while you can!". Hey, if you upgrade my PC I'll be your love slave......mmmmm....okay, he's not bad, has a thick Southern accent, walks like a Neanderthal, and has funky teeth, but there's something intense and endearing as well about him. Hmmmmmm........

Whew!

Off to see "Chocolat", not to be confused with "Chocolate", nope, different movies.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee