Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 / 11:09 p.m.

~Rather Pedestrian and Wholly Obligatory Daily Update~

In keeping with the daily updating as of late, I'd like to sit here and type a little somethin', but I don't have a whole lot. Why bother?, you ask. Well, see, it's like this, it's an exercise in filling blank space. Though blank space might just as readily and quite easily be left nicely blank, it can also be seen as an empty canvas, a surface just begging for filling, for something.

Facts, perhaps.

The electricity did in fact go out, late last night, or early this morning, for several hours, and it woke me both times, the going off and the coming back on.

I told someone today that I sleep with the TV on, and the reaction was sincere concern. What is leaking into my brain?! Horrors! I replied that I think I get most of my information this way. It's a joke, I think.

But, sure, when it's on, it's there, and if it goes off suddenly, it wakes me. As everything went off, even though I was asleep. Light, heater, TV, all of it, leaving behind an eerie quiet.

I brushed and washed by candlelight before heading to bed (I'd fallen asleep, quite unbrushed and unwashed, on the sofa, watching a cheesy Lifetime Movie Network movie), and rather liked it, liked the quiet, but not the cold with no heater.

This is pedestrian, I know, but I've not got any greatness in me, honestly.

Let's wrap it up then, shall we? Weekend, over now. We had an ice storm, I lost power, but it's back, it wasn't so bad, I stayed in, I went out for dinner tonight, and it was good, tried a new restaurant, came home, I'm tired. Doing a whole lot of nothing is severely tiring.

I really really want to crawl into bed with someone right now. There is no fulfillment here though. If I close my eyes for just a moment and think on that first sentence in this very paragraph I am sure I could begin with the aching, it would come over me and I would not be able to make it go away, so I keep eyes open and keep writing for just a second or two more, just to sort of move past this feeling.

That's it, weekend over.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee