Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 / 3:30 p.m.

~A Quickie~

I feel so weird when I skip a day in my diary, like I'm breaking some rule, or at the very least some obligation to myself, but I also feel an obligation to not be too very gloomy, hence the skipping of the horriblest days. The days when I have nothing good to say at all, the days when all I have to say would be something like this:

I have a horrible headache, I woke up with it, it's making me nauseous, light hurts my eyes, looking at the monitor is killing me, all sounds are too loud, hence I hate my life, my very existence, life sucks, blah, blah, blah.

If I'd written yesterday it would've been something similar to that.

I'm writing this on my little 15 minute break at work, on a crappy keyboard - the space bar sticks so I have to hit it really hard with a different part of my thumb, but jesus god I type fucking fast!!!!! Whoo and hoo.

We have a new project at work, doing work we previously passed on to the appropriate people at the huge Corporation. Now we do it here, and there are piles of it, 215 documents we have to pass around ourselves and do, these verification thingies for Child Support blah, blah, and everyone is freaking out, quite understandably, and I've been freaking out with the Big Game pool, trying to keep money straight, re-invest the dollar here, dollar there we've been winning.

And now the jackpot is at ONE HUNDRED FIFTEEN MILLION. That's right. You heard me.

Hey, this keyboard sucks royally so I'm gonna write more later, when I get home, I guess. I don't have that headache today, so I don't hate my life so much - it just sucks to be in that kind of constant pain/discomfort. I don't know how people live with pain. Pain sucks.

I'm serious.

Oh, even Anthony Bourdain can have a bad day - anyone see "A Cook's Tour" last night?? Or were you all watching "The Osbournes"? Well, he was in Oaxaca, "eating barbeeeqqqqed Iguana" (ten points if you get that musical reference!!!), and he hated it, and he hated that he went snorkeling and we all saw his skinny 45 year old body. But hey, Tony, I think you're HOT!

Later dudes! (the girls are readying for the big cubicle decoration tomorrow!!!!! - ??)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee