2001-11-02 / 3:38 p.m.

~At Work~

This is kind of weird - I'm in the IT area at the office, using a fairly high speed computer, but a crappy monitor. It loses focus in the center of the screen. Yikes.

I wrote a long entry at my desk, then deleted the whole thing. I don't have much to say, I guess, or nothing good anyway. Things are a little crazy due to the Full Moon. Today is the first day I've felt it.

My sleep was so active I woke up really tired. I awoke after every dream, it seemed, went over them all in my head, then promptly forgot them. The only one I even partly remember involved me getting a huge pile of books, new books, and wondering where I was going to put them.

Reminds me of a couple things, working at the book store...always having to add piles where there was no room, loving the results once I managed to squeeze them in despite the odds - and the order I recently placed with QPBC (Quality Paperback Book Club). I can't wait for my books to arrive!

Like I need more, like I have any room at all for more. But I love books, love new books, more books, always make room for more books.

In my dream house there is a library, a REAL library, with built in bookshelves spanning the circumference. All books, all the time. Big comfy chairs to sit in, ADEQUATE lighting! I need a good place to sit and read - I have no such place in my current abode.

Onward...tonight is the Coalition benefit, and I am debating...I'd rather go to the Mexican film at the Museum, or maybe sit at home and do nothing. We'll see. I'll write more later, no doubt.

Right now I'm almost out of time - I can only be online here at work on my 15 minute breaks. Then I go back to my cubicle and field ridiculous phone calls, and read. And sit. And keep myself from falling asleep by shifting in my chair.

It's a great job.

There's more to say, always, nothing and a lot at the same time, but now's not the time.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee