2001-12-05 / 1:39 p.m.

~Barefoot Inside~

Someone did a Google search for "barefoot inside" and stopped to read a page of my diary. I like that. It makes me smile. I'm always barefoot inside my own home, or wearing socks, shoes aren't necessary here, in fact, if you come in I'll ask you to remove yours. And at first you'll pause, you'll look at me with a grin, or your eyebrows raised, you may even refuse, depending on who you are.

I just ate hash browns, yes, my favorite hash browns I went out of my way to buy at Wal Mart because that is the only place I've ever seen them outside of my own freezer, but I saw them there first, at Wal Mart. For lunch. Hash browns and turkey breakfast link sausages. They're not just for breakfast anymore.

Mmmm...buttery, potato-y, sausage-y.....mmmmm.....

I'm craving salt and animal fat again, must be PMS. I looked at my calendar and counted back, because yes, I do keep a record, it's helpful for me to know exactly when I'll be suffering, not to know exactly how, but exactly when. It's different every time, but it always starts with a craving for a big wad of salted fat. And a rash of acne on my forehead, nothing concrete, no whiteheads to squeeze, just this rash thing, and every time I think, No, I'm 40!, my mom said this would stop when I hit 18. "You won't have acne all your life", she said. If she were alive I'd give her a piece of my mind right now.

If she were alive I'd do a lot of things.

Time to go back to work. Glorious home lunch has ended. Glorious lunch at home. Glorious.

Work is really weird today, but I'll save that for later. Let's just say we got a lot on the table, we laid out some cards and played a serious game of tell it like it is, and I don't know if we'll be better for it, but we'll be thinking a lot more....for a while.

"Amazing Race" is on tonight!! And "Felicity", and why does Felicity love Ben? I can't figure it out, cannot, it drives me crazy, and I know it's only a television show, but Jesus! Woman! Get a fucking grip! He's an idiot!!!

(*No time to check for typos until later...I hope this is okay*)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee