Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 / 1:48 p.m.

~What Comes to Pass Is Left to Chance - And, I've Been Blessed~

I'm afraid I neglected to update yesterday, my momentum lost only temporarily. Basically, I forgot, again. I was on the computer early in my day, then made a conscious effort to leave it turned off the rest of the day. I substituted television for the glow of the monitor here.

And I honestly cannot remember what I watched there, though I remember various and sundry movies coming on, reminders I'd set popping up on the screen. Sticking to one because it was good enough, ignoring the reminders, then finally electing to lie down on the sofa and close my eyes and fall asleep right on purpose.

I woke to Dennis Miller, some stand-up movie on HBO, and to hear him talk of wanting to bomb the hell out of anyone with dark skin and a turban was chilling, but a lot of what was said was mildy amusing, clever even, and I tossed and turned whilst listening in my half conscious/half subconscious mind.

Gladys and I got up close to six in the morning, and I washed up and went to sleep in clean sheets in the bed. Two cats and I slept side by side for hours more, dreaming, we three, dreaming dreams we know we'll remember later.

Friday night I was blessed by an Indian Guru, and I don't intend to document it here, only suffice to say it was a five-hour event that included lemurs and a giant tortoise, and white-clad Caucasians, colorfully dressed Indian-Americans, and lots of Hindu Chanting, me sitting between two wonderful men throughout. Luckily they knew what was happening, and they tolerated my jokes, never once scolding me.

There was also temple dancing, and a flower-laying ritual which lasted a loooooooong time. In fact everything that happened took a looooooooong time. Hence the five hours.

But I was blessed, and yes, I do think the coconut milk we drank came from what was poured over her feet. And if I hadn't sucked a ginger Altoid after I'm not sure how I would have kept it down.

I still have rose petals in my purse.

And, in 'Once in a Blue Moon' fashion, I played on the Yahoo! instant messenger, cyber-sexing young men, because I could. Fun was had, and I felt little more than power.

Day #3 of Vacation Supreme remains to be seen. What fun shall be had, what relaxation shall occur, what chores shall be accomplished.

Yesterday we had dishes and clean sheets for the bed. Washing was done and smoothing over of covers and cases and pillows and such. And hair was washed, a trip to the store occurred late, car parked in shade most of the day, coolness thank the goddess. For I am now blessed by her incarnation here on earth.

I have hot dogs. Would she mind I am not a vegetarian? They're Kosher, is that better, at least? And wheat buns, Key Lime Pie, just one slice. It looks hot outside, the sun shining, clouds, blue sky, a perfect summer day. I'd like to say I'll go out later, once it's cooled, and perhaps if I write it here, it shall come to pass.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee