Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003 / 7:33 p.m.

~Yeah, It's Boring, I Know, But It's My Life~

It's cooled off a bit, which is nice if you're outside, but I just got my electric bill, and I'd have to do some research, but I think it's the highest it's been since I moved to this apartment, and this is with the NEW air conditioning unit/condenser, blah, blah, installed by chimps. I lived in a three level townhouse before this and my bill was never so high.

Good thing I can pay it, huh? Yeah.

I stayed up until about 2:30 last night, or this morning, and Jane said she stayed up until about 3:30, so we traded, "I'm soooo tired"s today. And she did the half lidded look all day, and I'd say, "You look wasted", and I'd yawn uncontrollably, and I think we both wondered how we functioned at all. It's really hard to type, or answer a phone with a long business-y greeting, or disseminate information, especially accurately, when you're sleep deprived, but in a way... it's kind of fun.

Just like it was kind of fun to come home just now and cook up some grub, and eat it, and sit here and write this now. I'm beyond exhausted. We worked solid today, like after 11:00 or so, non stop (and if I said, "Tech-no-pop" after that, would you get it? - oh, this reminds me, I was reading EW early this morning, before the deluge of work, and there was a synopsis of the new Jack Black movie, "School of Rock" or something, and a photo of him, a still from the film, him standing in front of a chalkboard, a pointer in hand, but not pointy at the end, this pointer, it was like the devil horns made with thumb and pinky, but in red, very cute, and he's pointing to this chart of rock music, and it was just very accurate, that's all, I'm not going anywhere with this, go look for the picture and see for yourself - the New Wave category in particular - I just said, yeah, that's about right, those were New Wave bands, those were Prog-Rock bands, unh huh, cool to see it like that, in a chart).

I can tell I'm tired. I can barely function. Really. And I just used a chef's knife and cut up veggies. And used flame on the stove. I operated heavy machinery too, driving myself home. I swear, it feels like I've pulled an all nighter. Why does it seem that bad? I must've gotten a good 5 hours sleep, that's plenty, right?

I guess it's just hard to go back to work after three days off, and I keep saying 'just' a lot, but it's just because I'm just really tired.

Oh, I asked for the Friday and Monday surrounding the big march in D.C. in October off. Bad sentence, I know, but I am taking those days off, and I'm thinking it will be good, if I do the bus, or rent a car, or if I decide not to go, to have time to recover, well, especially if I'm going. It's always hard not to have a weekend and do that trip, it's grueling. In fact, Sandy keeps saying, "I can't do it again, not anymore, I can't do the bus, I just can't do it", and it's so cute, because that's what I've said, but then there was that time in January when he brought all that crap, and slept on the floor of the bus, and he had too much crap, it was just everywhere, and he gave me that foot massage, but I had PMS big time, and I was so cranky, and it was so cold, god, remember that? Oh, forget it, but you know, I'd do the bus again, I would, and I bet I could talk him into it too. We'll see.

So, I cooked yellow squash with 'shrooms, bacon, yellow bell pepper and green onions. It sounds weird, but it was good. I had too many choices, I could've had a BLT with cheddar (I bought some really good cheddar at the Farmer's Market, but I wish they still carried the garlic cheddar, that stuff is really good), or avocados with grape tomatoes, or an omelet with 'shrooms, bacon and cheddar and green onions, or a big salad, but I needed to cook the squash, I made that determination. Friday to Tuesday, it needed to be eaten.

This is so boring, but this is my life, you know? Really. This is it, folks.

Oh, one more thing, we had a 'floor meeting' first thing at work today, to find out the new Site Manger, the replacement, and it's the guy who's been managing the site in the suite next door, part of the same outsourcing company, a decent fellow, or so he seems. The whole time I've worked there I've seen him, and he's always very polite and friendly, and moves very quickly, and is very short, but spry and handsome in an odd way, especially during that period when he grew out his sideburns, that was cool, I love long sideburns on men....... mmmm.... men, I'm thinking about sex again, have I mentioned it's been almost three whole years since I've had sex, like with a man?

I think it's time to proofread and post, I am way too tired for this stream of consciousness crap.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee