Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 / 10:13 p.m.

~Things, and Stuff~

It feels weird to come here to write. I'm kind of scattered across the Interweb at this point, but it all began here, this online 'journaling' thing. The Gold Membership is expiring soon, and I imagine I'll renew. It's hard to imagine ever giving up this diary.

So much going on, it feels like. The job, the cats, the online world, the vastness of the 24 hour library and news/social source that is the Interweb. So much information, so much to remember, to absorb, it feels like my head will explode with it all at times.

I'm thinking of all I want to do on my days off next week. I really hope I do at least an eighth of it. No, my sights are not set high. This way there is nowhere to go but up, no failure, only success. Best not to get one's hopes up too high, is my motto anyway.

"Big Brother 5" tonight was priceless. Had me squealing and laughing in my seat. The 'big twist' revealed. Whee!

The RNC is coming up, in NYC of all places. Acronyms for everyone! I hope there are serious protests. I'd partake, but, well, I'm sure I have some excuse. Maybe that I've done it enough, thank you. Ah, but I have I? Done enough?

I'm going to get a cell phone. Shhhhhh, don't notice that I created the 'I hate cell phones' diary ring! I do hate the behavior they've spawned amongst the vast and stupid populace. Really. More than really. But I'm scared my car will break down while I'm on the interstate and I will panic. I 'need' a portable phone. I'm sorry, I'm a sellout, I know. First it was IE after starting the Netscape diary ring.

Now this.

I don't feel guilty. Times change, people, they just do, as do our 'needs'. What's next? Who knows, but I've always reserved the right to change my mind.

I'm getting service through my fabulous long distance company I've used since the mid '80s, Working Assets. They're progressive philanthropists, as well as a phone company. They're activists, and more. I lurve them. And I'm not paying too much attention to the lack of a bargain that is their service, because I love their philosophy. I like to believe in a company, it's important to me.

Alas, much to pay attention to lately.

Bush's latest gaffe, if you haven't seen it, follows:

"Our enemies are innovative and resourceful, and so are we," Bush said. "They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people, and neither do we."

Hah! He's so funny, such a cutup.

But what if he wasn't joking? Hey, wait just a minute!!

New 'Bushism' born at bill signing

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee