2001-09-04 / 7:28 p.m.

~Business As Usual~

First, I suppose, I should say that I reserve the right to add to this entry later, post-"Big Brother 2", because, well, because it might be really GOOD!

Second (oh, this sounds like a list, almost), I want to mention that from last night forward our intrepid web host, Andrew shall be known as "Electro".

And you want to know why, don't you, my little diary? Well, last night, as I was deciding to add the lovely Venus to my page, consulting an HTML tutorial to learn how to re-size her, and uploading said image, etc., and then deciding to create a diary rings page...before diaryreviews reviews me ('cause I was crazy enough to ask them to review me), and changing HTML, changing the "alt" tags, fixing it so links open in blank windows, etc., and etc. once again, well, there was this note from Mr. Andrew Diaryland himself, on the members' page, saying how he'd just done this mysterious "stuff", and well, it shouldn't matter to me while I tinker, but then it did matter.

My "recent entries" disappeared. This was annoying, and naturally, being the novice I am, I thought I'd done something stupid. So, I wrote to Andrew....and my electricty went off.

No reason. No storm, no major accident yards from my domicile, nothing tangible, it was all very mysterious.

And I sat here, in the pitch black and I could hear the pitch black, it was deafening, it was oppressive, the sudden intense quiet. Seconds.....how many? Maybe 10. That's a long time.

Electricity returned, I logged back in, after running Scan Disk, of course, and was back on the "Change your HTML" page....and another window to see my changes....and there, there before me were the "recent entries".

I felt really stupid, was about to write to Andrew, but he wrote to me first, said it was indeed a "bug", he fixed it, all was well, and so I wrote in return, praising his abilities, bestowing upon him the honor of bestest Andrew in the land, and cyber smooches to boot!

So, after learning of my electrical setback, he wrote again, to say it was indeed he, "Electro", who had caused the outage, as a ruse, as a foil, during which time he was able to make the change!

And I believe him.

Alrighty then.

Work, oh who cares, right? Work was work. Linda was gone for almost half the day and I almost danced atop my desk in wild abandon, pure joy emanating from every pore! Whoo hoo!

But she did show up, around 11:30, didn't even hum all day. It must be a Monday thing. No humming on Mondays. Maybe it's part of her religion. Do Baptists hum on Mondays?

Lulu asked me about Fatboy, and I was thrilled to recollect! I wanted to tell her everything, how I wrote about it all here, but I had to stop myself, and well, I'm sure her phone rang, or mine did, or something, but she asked if I "met" anyone....and I said, "Uh, yeah, a girl". And I started to tell her about those girls on the dance floor, the one who kept exposing her breasts, touching herself, but well, believe it or not I am capable of restraint in certain situations. No, Lulu, once again, I did not meet anyone. And, at the time, I was completely satisfied with that.

In retrospect, it would've been nice to meet someone who is a dancing fiend/Fatboy fan, there, that night, but I'm cool that I did it on my own, and would do it all again.

The day went by quickly, and I seriously think I slept through it, even the part where I sat and read my Entertainment Weekly. I am now reading last week's double issue, almost through, then there is this week's huge TV issue, and I want to zip through it because it's past time for me to read an actual BOOK!

Oh, it rained all weekend here, and I hardly noticed. I was online for hours at a time, here, in front of this little monitor, which I admit I much prefer to the huge one used for internet access at work (on which I viewed my page today, for the hell of it, and I thought it looked icky, on IE, on that monitor, the colors not nearly as rich as this old CTX), in front of the window with blinds permanently closed as it looks out on the building next door. I will open said window and blinds when the weather cools.....

But my point is I really didn't care. I could stay inside for days, um, I DO stay inside for days. Alternating with going out a lot, sometimes. Okay, I'm rambling. I slept like crap and I am really tired, and if I lie down now to watch TV I may fall asleep.

(Shhhh...this entry keeps getting better and better and better - and where's the angst? No angst? No depression? No health issues? Whose diary is this after all?)

Got my Iron Chef: The Official Book in the mail today! Very cool! Recipes, background on the chefs, Kaga stuff, oh yeah.

(It will stop here, dead, without warning)

Addendum: I've got to stop creating diary rings, right? It's fun though! Check out my new diary rings page, click on the lovely Venus.....oh, "BB2" was fun, and Will is more and more appealing to me all the time. I even am beginning to dig his shaved pits....But, Monya had better take it all, baby!!!!!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee