Tuesday, May. 18, 2004 / 10:42 p.m.

~We Shall See What We Shall See~

Thanks to "Omorfia" and "Adelyte" for the kind notes - you guys are great.

I'm still worried about my girl. She didn't look so hot when I came home for lunch, and as I was on the phone making an appointment to finally get her checked out, she threw up. Ironic, yes? Poor girl. No hairball this time, no food ingested, just bile. Or stomach acid.

Not a good sign. She seems up and down, but if I think back I realize she's been like this for months, if not longer.

And I found the forms for the last vet I almost went to, filled out in December of '01. Two thousand one! That was the last time we came close to going, and we didn't because I realized that was the same vet who'd misdiagnosed my old cat Rocco. Said he had hypothyroidism when it was FIV. And he died from loss of red blood cells, not long after.

I do hold it against her. She should have run that test. I will never take my cats to her, or any future cats.

So, a new vet, we'll try him/her out (no, I don't even know - it's a cats only clinic very close to home), Thursday, and see what's what. I truly hope it's a good experience. Especially for her. Either way, it will be a learning experience for me.

Things to watch out for: Must not scold me for not bringing her in prior to now. Must treat G-cat with kindness and caring. Must be very open with me, and must not charge too many thousands of dollars for pointless tests. Just do the necessary. And do not try to talk me into vaccinations. We're way beyond that.

On the work front? I've never received so much positive reinforcement and praise at any job I've ever worked, I don't think. It's almost making me uncomfortable. I'm passing too many tests with too many colors all flying overhead.

I told my supervisor today that not only is she going to give me a big fat swollen head filled with massively huge ego, but there is no place to go from here but down. And this is freaking me out. Then I told her I know I'm damned good at customer service (she had a good response from our client today, all about how great I am), but this sucks, because I want to work in TV production. Or be a writer. Or a photographer. Or stay home and raise a child.

!!!!!

She seemed concerned, but encouraging. Asked if there was a man, said I could do it without one, the child part, and asked if I'd gone to school for TV production, I told her I'd dropped out, and she said it's not too late. She seems so happy with me though, so proud of me, and I worry I'll let her down.

Secretly, I'm very worried about so very many things.

I was determined to play the lottery tonight, but it poured rain, like the heaviest rain I've ever seen, just as I left work. I didn't let it stop me, and drove to two separate convenience stores, to find both had their lottery ticket machines wiped out by lightning.

The second guy said, "Come back later", but I knew once home I'd never leave. And I was right.

"Gilmore Girls" finale was fabulous. Rory lost her virginity, to a married man, 'her Dean'. And "24" is just infuckingsane.

Thursday we get G-cat poked and prodded. Poor girl, hasn't left this apartment since we moved in. No kidding. Seven years. She is going to freak out. And so will I.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee