Sunday, May. 29, 2005 / 10:23 p.m.

~Upchuck Yer Own Barbecue, In Memoriam~

*Yawn*, not much going on again. Not much happening, really, things are awfully boring and uninteresting.

Witness, the highlight of my day was sifting through some piles of catalogs and saved paper, i.e. 'memorabilia', on the floor in my library, piles that keep me from getting to my books on the lower shelves, piles that just keep growing because I keep adding to them. But I actually got rid of one entire pile. I only just now realize that. And I have a huge stack of catalogs for recycling.

I almost, really, almost got rid of my Wired subscription too, but I feel like the info in those mags is so dated it will be fun to look at soon. Maybe already. I mean we know how fast technology morphs into something else entirely. Why even subscribe to this magazine at all? Er, it was FREE.

I even sort of DUSTED!!! No, I know! Just the shelf edges of two of the six foot cases, and the books inside are dusty still, and the shelves behind them. Oh, I know. I know how to really clean bookcases, and trust me, EVERY SINGLE BOOK has to come down, the shelves need to be cleaned, then every single book needs to be put back exactly where they all were, nicely and neatly.

Hey, I worked in the book biz, and I know how to care for books. This is why I let the dust settle. Yes, it is true, I am a perfectionist procrastinator. If I can't do it exactly perfectly right, I am most liable not to do it at all. Plus, Aries women are not meant to be housekeepers. We'd rather simply rule the world.

But yeah, see, that's it. I watched part of a "Guiding Light" or two, watched that young woman almost win the car race, which was very exciting, I even got kind of teary at the prospect!, and tonight I watched the new Jeri (Jerry? Jerri?) Hall thing on that music channel, the thing with the young boys who are vying to be her boy toy. It was funny, really, I 'LOL'ed a lot.

I also ate leftover Garlic Chicken, and finally burned some incense in the bathroom and elsewhere, to rid the apartment of the scent of something horrid coming up from downstairs! The bathroom is where all the downstairs cooking experiments come to settle their odoriferousness. I might rather smell shit, truly.

And popcorn, I ate popcorn. And I wish I had some more food that I want to eat, like some MEAT, some BEEF, like a steak or a cheeseburger, or some sausages. And I still do NOT want to cook. I want takeout, I want a personal chef, I want to be cooked for, and cleaned for, and I want to look beautiful for the camera for a lot of money and marry a rock star and bear his babies and then advertise for a boy toy on the music channel! I think I want to be Jerri (Jeri? Jerry?) Hall!!!

Waaaaaaahhhhh.

Eeeep, tomorrow is Monday! But it's a Holiday so it doesn't really count, right? Do I have to find a job tomorrow, do I, do I, do I, huh? I canNOT believe no one has found me a job yet, no one is offering to make me his/her 'kept woman' yet. Nothing. The whole world knows I'm unemployed, and severely talented, and see, look, YOU are reading this, YOU are hooked on this, and this is drivel, maybe you should be paying me to entertain you like this. Right?

At least find me a job, okay?

Hell, my horoscope said I was going to meet some exotic sensual new person who was going to want to be much more than my friend... today. Didn't happen.

Well, someone asked to 'friend' Gladys on Catster, so that's something, I guess. It's even kind of exotic, since it was a cat doing the asking.

Know what? I added some stuff to my bookshelf, the one in the middle, and it's upsetting my feng shui (did I spell that right, at least?) to have new stuff there, after EIGHT years of the same, dust included. No shit, I had not dusted in EIGHT YEARS. Even though I just did the shelf edges, it looks really good. The bookcases, it turns out, are actually black, not whitish grayish black. Who knew?

Okay, fine, I made progress after all. I admit it. And I like to see my 'stuff', I like to go through all the pieces of paper I elect to save, marvel, say, "Hey, I remember THAT!" or "Wow, I saved THIS? What in hell?", and throw stuff away, set stuff aside to recycle. Feels good.

But I wish I had some meat, I really do. I wonder if a PBJ will suffice? I can eat some meat tomorrow, assuming all the regular places that sell meaty foods are open. Being that it will be a National Holiday and all.

Oh, and in memoriam, I'd like to say, I'm sorry our young FIGHTING men and women are dying overseas (but FIGHTING often entails dying, yeah?), and I'm sorry people are dying who are not our young men and women, but some other country's young men and women, and can you believe we are still fighting in Iraq, after it's been proven that this was an unjust invasion and occupation, and we are now closing down military bases because they are eating up too much money that we need to be spending on the occupation of Iraq instead? Wait, I'm going to throw up... wait...

Okay, I'm alright. I can't even talk politics anymore, but it's fucking Memorial Day, so forget yer hot dogs and burgers, though I'm really craving the very same!, and think about all the damned death and destruction, and see if you don't upchuck your barbecue too.

There, that's enough for now, I'd say.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee