Saturday, May. 28, 2005 / 4:07 p.m.

~Short Attention Span Theatre~

I'm trying to watch the Howard Zinn documentary, but it's boring, too static, and though I'm fascinated by Zinn himself, and his tremendous shock of black hair, before he went gray, he has a very meandering method of speech, and he just makes me feel sleepy... and bored.

I ate leftover Panang Curry Tofu, which was yum, and there is garlic chicken for later, so this is good, there is interior satisfaction, of a physical nature, but I'm afraid I'm still seeking some sort of stimulation, and I won't know it until I see it.

Last night I went to see "Off the Map", filmed in Taos, and I recommend, heartily, most especially because it is filmed in Taos. And Joan Allen is wonderful, just wonderful.

Maybe I have a short attention span (today)?

And now, the continuing non-adventures of Lethargy and Laziness:

Lethargy and Laziness made a pact to leap off the high cliffs surrounding Lover's Lane, hand in hand in a grand gesture of their love for one another, their undying love which would not die in this, their plan at certain death, this leap to the unknown that is the world beyond. But Lethargy needed to lie down for a bit first, and Laziness dropped Lethargy's hand, fell to the ground as well, and they, simultaneously making their non-decision not to jump at this time, but perhaps at a later time, another venture farther on down the road that was their lives, lay peacefully looking up at the blue sky and the white clouds beginning to turn gray with the joining of them, and worried it might rain, but had no energy to right themselves, and fell asleep for many hours...

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee