2001-07-21 / 4:09 p.m.

~Colors~

I've spent so much time reading other diaries, noting the differences in design, layout, colors, the lack of good writing, then again, some amazing writing, some amazing lives, fascinating stuff, so much variety right here on diaryland.com.......but it's made me think of my own little diary.

I've used a template all this time, and normally I look at it through my own chosen browser color, a nice neutral blue that I use so I don't have to be assaulted with white most places on the 'net. Every so often I go and have a look at what it really looks like, what all the diaries really look like, and I see mine has this girlie pink color, complete with a dark pink text. Not bad, it's the writing that's important, but still...

So, obviously, I changed it. I was really fond of Hoebag9's background color (which she has since changed for some odd reason - she changed it right while I was reading her diary!) and wanted to copy it. I found a good HTML Color Chart and a good example of that very same background color I liked so much, a sort of teal, and good text color, not too white.

I'm happy, I guess.

And I just went back to my Older Entries page and read a whole bunch of old shit, and well, my eyes got really used to looking at the new colors, so much so that now this regular black on background blue I see while composing is killing me! Crazy, huh?

I guess I want to know, if anyone is reading this at all, is this offensive? Are these new colors horrible, or do you use your own colors on your browser too? Well, drop a line, let me know, okay?

Okay.

I've got to say though, I know me really well, I've lived with me, lived inside of me, for 40 years, but still, when I go back and read my diary.....well, I think it's pretty good. Not to be cocky or arrogant or anything, but maybe it was simply all the Steve stuff which made it interesting. I mean, I just write, it just flows, I don't write a draft, or edit, or anything, it's just straight from mind to fingers to world wide web. That's it. And, really, as far as journal/diary/memoir/whatever, goes, it's not bad. Maybe not as good as Hoebag9's, or Inarticulate's, or maybe it is. I must stop comparing, I am me and they are them. This is mine.

I just get lost sometimes.

Back to the color issue, let me know if it's horrible, please.

And, if you've surfed in and you're reading this, and you go back and read something else, something old, and you don't know me at all, and I don't know you, maybe you could sign my guestbook, let me know you stopped by, and I'll read whatever you've written, your diary. Okay? Thanks.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee