2001-07-20 / 8:49 p.m.

~Odd Googles~

I don't plan to submit this to the Odd Google diaryland diary, but for the second time now someone has been linked to the same entry page in my diary, Dinner With Julia Child, whilst doing a search for something almost totally unrelated, but obviously not so completely so.

The first time was someone doing a search for "Julia Child Chicken Recipe", and I feel kinda guilty that she/he saw my diary pop up as the first link. Um, sorry about that. I also feel kinda weird, kinda "exposed". Yikes.

The second time was today, someone searching for "Sexy Woodstock Photos". This person was also taken to the Dinner With Julia Child entry, and he/she stuck around and zipped through 4 more pages, in 1 minute and 8 seconds. A speed reader or a skimmer. The latter is my guess.

I think that overall I am kind of bothered that anyone can do a search for something like "cat whiskers" and end up reading about how my long lost love from my eighteenth year shocked me with his keen desire for anal sex. Or maybe it bothers me to think that someone I work with will do a search for "lynching photos" (and, by the way, someone did just such a search and ended up reading one of my entries!) and read my diary, realize it's me and freak out! Confront me or something.

This makes me feel....mmmm....I don't know how to describe it, and I try not to think about it. It's easy to feel anonymous because my real name is nowhere on here, my location is not spelled out, only alluded to, I use no last names, mostly initials only, but I know that if anyone I "know" were to come here, not just skim, but read, all anonymity would be gone. Poof.

On another note, I've got to get away from this computer. I spend all day on a computer, at work, well, I look away a LOT, and I read a lot at work, and I chat a lot, but still....to come home and sit here for hours is taxing on these eyes of mine. And they still ache in the sockets from last night's emotional outpouring. Crying hurts. Why?

I simply got stuck here reading people's diaries, a favorite pasttime of mine. Finished reading Hoebag9's diary - couldn't last night due to diaryland.com issues, and thus was most anxious to finish it today - and now I'm sorry that I have to wait for her to live her life and update before I can read more. It's like a good book that I don't want to put down, complete with requisite intense plot twist!!! I heartily recommend it, read from beginning to end.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee