2001-07-12 / 10:00 p.m.

~The Day After~

I was wired this morning, excitedly telling everyone about yesterday, and the more I thought about it I wished I were there all over again, being endlessly entertained.

It was entertaining, all of it, watching the kids, the sweaty boys with no shirts, the girls in their haltars and bikini tops, the dancing, the music, the stage, the roadies, all of it was just so much fun to watch. I missed it, had a hard time working instead.

Listening to the gals ask me questions made me realize that these women have really become my friends over time. They are the ones who ask about me, my life, who seem to want to know, and to care, on occasion, okay, mostly. Karen said she thought of me a lot yesterday, tried to imagine what I might be doing, how hot it might be, etc.

That's a lot more than I can say of my best friend, who by the way has not called since she told me about the stray dog she found. She never called to update me. And, my work pals caring about me is more than I can say for my own brother, or my uncle. Whatever.

Major energy today, lots of chatting, lots of sharing. Brought my photo album from the long term relationship in to work - wanted to show A. pics of the house he and I had lived in, and the photos of us camping because she and I were talking about camping.

I come home for lunch so it's easy for me to grab stuff to take back, books to lend, photos to share, etc.

A good day, despite major system failures at the end of the day.

Here's a funny aside - it looks like I've been refused entry into a diaryring! I wanted to join the "every damn day" ring, because I update "every damn day", but I have to be deemed worthy first, and uh, it doesn't look as if I am. Oh well. It doesn't really matter, but I think it's kind of amusing. Maybe it was my judicious use of the word FUCK. Maybe.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee