Monday, May. 10, 2004 / 9:50 p.m.

~Disenchanted~

Right now I know what people mean when they complain to me about what I write here. Right now reading online journals is one of the most boring things that I could be doing.

I'm tired of reading about people painting their houses, and gardening, and how everyone is so pissed off at Bush and Rumsfeld, thousands of armchair politicians all talking out their fingers, regurgitating their frustrations onto their keyboards.

No offense meant, truly, I adore gardening, and painting has its own set of fulfilling moments attached, and I'm all about being pissed off at our current government, but, well, I think I've overindulged. And this is a good thing.

The day I say, "Know what? The Interweb is fucking boring!" is the day I begin to live again.

Hey, here's what I did today: I went to work, I worked, I came home at lunch and I ate. And then I went back to work and worked some more. After work I came home and did a couple loads of laundry, and I ate again. I cooked and I ate what I cooked, yes I did.

I watched a movie Jane lent me, and it was really pretty bad, very juvenile humor, not my type of movie, but I'll say nice things about it tomorrow, I'll point out the one or two things that I thought were clever.

I hugged my cats too. And I was all ready for bed by about 9:30. And, I wasn't going to log on at all here, not at all, not even come into this room, but the hopeful me said, "What if there's email, like good email, what if there is something I'm missing?", but lately there's not even SPAM.

I only get what I give here, and right now I don't feel like giving at all.

I want to go to bed, and at some point, maybe I should look for something new to read online, something with a little depth. A diary, a livejournal, something written by someone with something to say.

Now I know how you feel when you read this. It's no wonder. Occasionally, reading about people's daily lives can be sleep-inducing at best.

Oh, and note to any Diarylander reading this, it's not you, I just read my 'friends list' at LJ. No, it's not you.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee