Sunday, May. 09, 2004 / 11:49 p.m.

~Keeping the Momentum Going~

This was one of those days wherein I really did nothing of any consequence, and yet I am so exhausted I can barely keep from falling asleep sitting up.

I am really not happy with the way my schedule is so turned around now. I did stay up until 5:00 Saturday morning, but it was more of an obssessive kind of all-nighter than anything enjoyable. And last night I fell asleep close to 3:00. But my point is that I can't do this well anymore. And though I can stay up late on weekends, I can't go out and be up late.

I can't seem to get myself out at all, and I'm thinking this is good because gas is too expensive to be out driving around. But then again, staying in and not accomplishing anything here is not good.

Ah, boring. I have nothing to say.

The finale tonight was good, sweet and romantic, emotional, as Jeff said. What finale? Think. I cooked too. Kamikaze style, not even washing dishes first, and certainly not after. I had to eat, but I know the cleaning will wait indefinitely. It's sick the way I'm living now. Sick.

Italian sausage, corn, tomato, lots of garlic, olive oil, with cappelini, good, really good, and there's some leftover. The sweetness of the corn mixed with the really good Italian sausage, and the garlic, pepper, herbs, I'll say it this way, 'really good', again. I ate two huge bowls of it.

No mother, and I'm not a mother, so no particular celebration, just watching "Guiding Light" on tape, and it wasn't a very eventful week, and the big finale and reunion show. Good, fun.

Boring.

Chats on the Interweb last night, two very uncomfortable chats. I need to stop logging on to AIM. One nice chat with a Diarylander, mustn't forget that one, but she's a woman, and right now women are easier. It's the men I want to get out of my life. From pity invitations to booty calls. Fuck 'em.

I'm off to bed now. And I did no laundry, no cleaning, I have no clean clothes to wear to work. Dirty dishes in the kitchen, a dusty, dirty apartment, all the way around. Ahhhh, I forget, I did vacuum, every room. So under foot, all is well.

Again, boring. I've got nothing to say here. It's obligation that had me come and click to update. Obligation to the cause, the diary cause.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee