2001-12-09 / 8:58 p.m.

~Emotional Upheaval~

What a sucky weekend this has been. I was so excited about that silly auction, getting to help out Alison, bid on her design, and I found one I really liked, one I was excited to use, had fun bidding. Then it turned so ugly, and I had a gang of people against me. Every "apology" came with a "but". "We surely do apologize for the bogus bidding, but you were really harsh in your diary entry....", "Gee, that wasn't right what happened, don't you worry, we're starting the auction over, but I just read your diary and you suck!...", "I saw that you had commented in your own guestbook about the entries 'we' wrote there and now you've deleted it, your 'snippy' remarks, and 'we' thank you for that, whatever your reason...".

"We", "us", "apology", "sorry", "harsh", "excuse", "you need to apologize", etc., etc., etc., and it went on and on and on, and Inez accused me of slander. Every few seconds someone was clicking on my diary, from the entries I wrote in the auctions.diaryland.com guestbook. I had been so pissed when I saw the bids lower, then raise again......I'd left two entries demanding a re-start. It seemed no one knew what was going on, there was no way to communicate with the auctioneers, I had to leave guestbook messages.

Now, Alison has betrayed me, she is against me too, and I feel like I'm in high school. This always happens to me on the internet, I always get into online wars with strangers. It seems to lend itself to that, as a medium. I think it's the "safe distance". Alison didn't like that I was belittling the "design club", calling them "girls" repeatedly, but they are girls...thing is, so is Alison. Oops. Oh well. You didn't exactly stick by me, Alison, it's no big deal you're gone.

I had written a note in Inez's diary notes section this morning, because she wrote to me in Alison's guestbook, and I thought that was SO rude. See, I was standing by my "friend" Alison, saying, "Hey, that was outrageously rude to write to ME in HER guestbook!", and I went on to say that it amazes me the reactions I get online, like my words are incredibly powerful or something. Often misconstrued, but powerful nonetheless. There have been quite a few who've taken offense. I also told her she has some serious issues she needs to deal with - she was the one who kept writing to me again and again after the others had said their peace, er, spoken their minds, it wasn't peaceful.

Oh, Inez.........or is it "Starli"?

Just got guestbook messages......"Grow up", and "Bitch".

They must've left entries via the old pages. Nice, huh?

Well, I've reinstated the entry box on the guestbook page, let them leave their litle hate notes. I'm shaking. I'm closing this out. This is more than upsetting.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee