2001-07-24 / 1:32 p.m.

~Enervated and Logy~

Coming home for lunch makes me feel so much better, even if Norma is sitting on the floor in front of me wanting me to feed her some of my PBJ, only she doesn't know it's PBJ, it could be french fries, like she had last night while I was eating my cheeseburger and fries, from Hardee's, but she knows it doesn't smell like french fries so she's not going too crazy.

I'm trying to wean myself off Echinacea. As a result I feel the usual enervated and logy, but more so, dramatically so, and my neck is stiff and it hurts, and I'd swear that the late afternoon headache I had yesterday was indeed a migraine.

Okay, I looked up fibromyalgia after Kat said she has it, and either I have it too, or meningitis, or I'm a hypochondriac with a little virus invading my system.

Or, as usual, it's cancer.

Omigod, I got email from "Derek" today, as in "Derek's big website of Wal Mart receipts"! I'm not going to link to it again, or should I? Nah, he said it was July 9th's entry, so if you read this and you are scratching your head, or your beard, or your goatee or whatever (?), and you want to know, go find that entry for the link. Still, I thought it was so cool, like being contacted by a STAR or something. Wow, DEREK! He thanked me. Wasn't that nice?

Yeah, so the neck pain is there, the body temp is up, fascinating stuff, but being in my little cubicle makes it worse. Home is much more conducive to feeling gooooooood. Home = Good.

Must go back soon, after finishing PBJ.

So, on the way here I was thinking about how bizarre it is that my little commute to work, home for lunch, back to work, and finally home, is along a major trucking route. Seriously MAJOR U.S. trucking route. I mean, logs, livestock, big hunks of metal stuff, rebar, UPS packages, stuff, you know, probably toxic waste and stuff, all being carted along this major east coast route, all day every day, the three right lanes almost solid 18-wheelers, and me.

It's kinda scary, but it's interesting too.

Today, just now on my way here, I saw a gleaming copper dome thing being transported on a flat-bed. Part of a pergola, or a gazebo, or turret or some architectural feature. Commercial or otherwise. Cool.

Sometimes I get behind some vehicle with its load open on top, but with some tarp covering it, tied down, and it will smell like the most putrid of garbage. I have to speed to pass.

Sometimes I get behind the chicken trucks on their way to the poultry abattoir, and I can't look. All those chickens CRAMMED into those orange/red crates, too many really, on their way to die, but they have no clue. It's horrible.

Today on my way here, before I hit the interstate, there was a smooshed chicken, one must have fallen off the truck. I felt bad for it, then thought, "Wha?" Why? I love chicken. So it got smooshed by a car, instead of strung up by its feet and neck sliced. Um, which is worse? Dunno.

On that note, guess I'll be heading back to work, on the truck route, back to my cubicle, where I can answer the phones and be surly to strangers, feeling all logy and enervated, wondering if I should go get a spinal tap, or just take two echinacea capsules tonight instead of the weaning process one only.

Is it so wrong to be addicted to echinacea?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee