2001-10-19 / 9:07 p.m.

~Entry Number Three: A Survey~

Okay, this is courtesy of Greytanit's diary, where it comes courtesy of someone else's - click on the link to find out. And actually, I think I already saw it in MyMichele's diary too. Either way, here, me taking a survey. Whoo, and hoo too.

What slogan would you want on a t shirt that's never been on one before? : I don't know if it's a slogan, but how about "WhatTheFuckRULookinAt?"

Have you ever been to Mississippi? What do you think of it?: Don't tell me, the creator of this survey must be from Mississippi, right? Surely I've driven through, on one road trip or another, but I have no strong recollection one way or the other. What do I think of it, in general? That it is one of, if not the, most backwards states in the union - maybe un-progressive? How do I say it? The laws are antiquated, the people poor and uneducated, etc. Have I got it right? I'm sure the natural wonders are beauteous, but other than that�.

Which character from the Star Wars movie series would you want as a best friend?: Oh, Han Solo! He was hot!!! And he could fly a space ship, and he was headstrong, independent, strong, masculine, witty, smart, sexy, and did I say HOT?! "Best friend"? Is there potential for more?

How closely related are sex and love? How far apart are they? : How close? Well, when "in love", hopefully sex is involved. Sex is a natural expression of love, but love is not necessary to have sex. However, sex without love is empty, to me. Men don't seem to mind much, and certainly I've had sex that meant not a whole lot, to either party, but sex with love, sex whilst in love, cannot be matched by any other human experience for its intensity, joy, pleasure and sheer spirituality. How far apart are they? Not very. Love is never far from sex. Giving of one's self sexually is in itself an expression of love, perhaps for humankind in general. Pleasing someone else, sexually, is showing love for that person. Does it mean you are "in love" with that person? Not always. Not often. If I am having good sex, if I am giving, I am naturally loving my partner, whether we see each other again or not. (I'm bad with surveys, I think too much!)

When was the last time you went to a completely new and unknown place to eat? : Wow. Nothing recent comes to mind. I have favorite restaurants that I frequent. Mostly I eat takeout, being on my own and everything. There is a memory of doing this that stands out though�I was in Mexico with the long term relationship's roommate, Mindy. We were staying in Tulum, an area famous for its Mayan ruin, right on the Caribbean Sea, a spectacularly beautiful place on the Yucatan Peninsula - for dinner we decided to head into the Pueblo, the little town of Tulum. We wandered into a little hut, a little restaurant, and we were the only customers. I think it was too early for dinner. We ordered what was in the pot on the stove, a chicken soup. It was delicious, very indigenous. We also drank a good bit of tequila. I have never been so sick in all my life, before or since. Vomiting, diarrhea, constant, pouring from me, every orifice spewing, for an entire day, the next day. Horrible. I wasn't used to whatever bacteria lives in that part of the world, my stomach railed against me.

What do you most need to be able to sleep at night?: I need to be tired. Really tired. Then it doesn't really matter, the rest is gravy. A tent, a floor, a bench seat on a train, an airplane seat, a bed, a friend's lap, whatever. I just have to be tired. If I'm not tired enough, forget it. I'm the last one still up.

If I gave you a hundred bucks, a car with a full tank of gas, and 48 hours responsibility free, where would you go and what would you do? : I've been wanting to go to the ocean for a while. It's been a few years. I guess I'd drive up to Edisto Island off South Carolina, or maybe down south to Florida, just head for a beach, dig my toes in the sand, have some fish in a good restaurant, spend the night in one of those rental condos, if the hundred bucks would afford it for me, if not, stay in a cheap motel, drive back in the a.m.

Maker's Mark or Grey Goose?: What are these, whiskeys? I'm more of a Jack Black kind of heavy alcohol drinker. I like Jack and Ginger. But usually I drink beer, or good wine. Not cheap shit. I also really like liqueurs after dinner, Sambuca, Amaretto, Frangelico. But I hardly every drink anymore.

Are you able to accept that left handed people are at a decided advantage over the rest of the world? : What is the advantage? I don't get it. I do find myself increasingly ambidextrous. I love using my left hand, love watching it perform this task or the other, get things for me while the right hand is otherwise occupied. And for masturbation purposes, trying the left for a change, a cheap thrill, is way cool. I recommend it.

If you were in New Orleans, would you expose yourself for beads? : I don't believe in this practice, on principle, as long as it's just women exposing their breasts. If men are showing some penis too, then I might consider it, but my breasts are not my best feature. They're small, a bit uneven, I don't think they would get me any beads. Besides, I could get beads without them.

If you could recommend one book to your great great great grandchildren (imagine a generation you're not going to meet) what would it be? : Oh, some reference book, surely, maybe Larousse Gastronomique, or the Oxford English Dictionary. This is hard. I don't think it would be a novel.

What about one album?: Well, I'm a huge fan of variety, not into the one best lists. But�that said, I really love Miles Davis' "Kind of Blue"�and lately, Jeff Buckley's "Grace" is my favorite. Probably one or the other of these two. But wait, maybe something classical�maybe my album of Itzhak Perlman playing Bach's violin Concertos in D Minor and G Minor, and Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C Minor. That is a beautiful recording! Or�Vivaldi's "Four Seasons". Or some Bach for guitar. This question sucks.

What do you hope will happen to you after you die? : How do you mean? There will be no more "me". I will cease to exist. I believe there is an integral aspect to my being, a "soul", perhaps, I do believe this, and I hope that my soul finds peace, wherever, however that may be. Basically, as an agnostic, death, and the possibility of "afterlife" is a huge fucking unknown, and somewhat frightening in that regard. I hope there is no fear, only comfort and peace. Or, okay, maybe eternal delight? Hell, I have no hope for me after I am no longer me. I will be no longer. Hope is moot.

Have you ever met an Imp that wasn't uppity? : Oh, should I understand this question? I do not. Imp: a mischievous child, a small demon. Okay, I've met mischievous children, and by nature they are somewhat uppity, right? I've met no demons, none that I am aware of.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee