2001-12-10 / 8:01 p.m.

~Escalation of Bizarre Convolutions Equals Catastrophic Conniption - or, I Can't Wait Until This Shit is All Behind Me~

This is how it started:

5:05 pm - Saturday,December 8, 2001

from Joleen

"Hey, this auction is bogus, you need to consider starting over, seriously...this "Ginni" person bid $10. on EVERY design, which put the high bids at $11. or over, now you have a NEW RULE which says you can't be the high bidder on more than two designs so "Ginni" has changed her bids to $2, but this leave the other bids of $11. and over on all the designs....talk about not fair! I say you start this thing over and not make up the rules as you go along!!!!!!!!!!"

5:15 pm - Saturday,December 8, 2001

from Joleen

""Ginni" has changed her bids again...I'm telling you this is highly unfair and I want out. If people can place bids, retract them, change them, lower them, raise them, what's the point? This is not a real auction and I'm really disappointed."

6:12 pm - Saturday,December 8, 2001

from eris

"listen, i understand the disappointment, we were a little confused too. ginni meant well, this is for charity after all, i just dont think she realized how it would affect the other bidders. you also need to realize this is our first auction and there are going to be rough spots. but, since this has caused so many problems, (even though i'm sure that wasnt ginni's intention, and definitely not ours) we've decided to start the auction over again and give everyone a fair chance."

11:40 am - Sunday,December 9, 2001

from blu

"Yo! Wait up all! I don't think Ginny had any negative intentions. You all need to realize that this is the first time anything like this has been attempted. Please understand that the people here are in their "prototype" stage of the process and are learning the kinks as we go along, are on top of things, and make all changes for the best IMMEDIATELY. NONE, I repeat NONE of the funds being bid are going into anyone's pocket. It is all for CHARITY. Not only the bids but the designer's talents. They all seem to be doing their absolute best to get this running smoothly and effortlessly. Considering serious server problems and all, I think they are heads above anyone. And I, for one, support them 100%. I do not care how "meessed" up this seems to others. I know their hearts are in the right place and future design auctions will be "kinkless." So, to you designers I say, please do not get discouraged, keep on keeping on. You all RAWK!"

11:49 am - Sunday,December 9, 2001

from kerykes

"thanks, blu - and everyone else who is still supporting the auction! and hey, getting swamped with rude emails and guestbook posts just makes you want to succeed to spite the person spewing all that rudeness. ;)"

12:16 am - Sunday,December 9, 2001

from blu

"Well, kerykes, as momma used to always say... "The best revenge is doing well..." Keep on keeping on!"

10:09 pm - Sunday,December 9, 2001

from Joleen

"I agree, Kerykes, and I apologize for the nasty email letter I sent to you. Yours was the last in a rapid succession of guestbook entries, and I lashed out at you. It was not nice and I apologize to you. To the rest of you, your persistence in prolonging this by leaving me rude messages, calling me a "bitch" or whatever, is only showing that you will not move on. I misunderstood what was happening yesterday and I reacted. I wanted to bid and you must understand what it looked like. I don't deserve the attacks though. Why don't we drop it and go on with our lives?"

This is what it's come to. More in the diaryguestbook of hatred and love:

1:52 am - Monday,December 10, 2001

from not involved but I know the scoop

"Oh please Joleen - you're making them sound like the bad guys! You "reacted"? That's an understatement! You completely overreacted. There was no need to lash out and send nasty emails to every single person on the auction board AND all the designers who submitted designs before you even knew what was going on! The auction girls did their best to apologize to you and they took care of the situation as soon as possible and you still kept bitching so don't try to be the martyr! You were the one who wouldn't let it go and you left more nasty messages to people than all the ones you received so quit feeling sorry for yourself. Your apology here is insincere and just for show. The only thing you've done is make yourself look bad. And frankly I'm a little embarrassed for you."

Let me just address this one line.......

"There was no need to lash out and send nasty emails to every single person on the auction board AND all the designers who submitted designs before you even knew what was going on!"

This, from the one "who knows the scoop", is totally fabricated. I did no such thing. This pisses me off, but she left it anonymously, so I cannot respond to her directly. People do that when they know they're wrong. If you have nothing to hide, and you speak the truth, you don't hide your identity.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee