2001-08-21 / 8:49 p.m.

~Excitement might be on its way~

Right, that earlier entry was written from work, and work is stupid and boring, so why am I writing from there anyway? What do I think this is? Anyway? Sorry, little joke I love too much.

Me talking about the beautiful weather, that toxic leak above my cubicle, memories of the Greek Fest and me waxing on and on, none too poetically, about going to the Fest again, oh boy, in a month or so, well, it may be exciting then, when it happens, but now it's boring.

But I just bought myself a ticket to the Thrashers first pre-season game, and THAT is exciting. Or, I think it's exciting. I know, I know, pre-season doesn't "count". I know. But hey, some people go to watch them practice, and although that's free, yeah, it's not the same as watching them practice against a real live other team. Not just, "Okay, you two pair up against you two. Start back at the blue line, go!" No, we're talking a real team, a real matchup, the first chance to see our new guys tested against their new guys. First chance to watch HOCKEY after what feels like years!

Oh, I can't wait, I really can't, this is so exciting. I love the arena, I love anticipating, I love watching the boys through my binocs, the team, those boys, and well, er, uh, the boys, sure. So sue me, I'm heterosexual.

I want to see how well this number one draft pick plays too. The pressure is totally on him this season, as it was for Stefan the first season. Oh, how exciting!!!

Okay, hockey, the Greek Fest, the weather is changing, and there's always the Big Game...

Yeah, tonight's the drawing for $62,000,000.00. The gals at work, and moi, all have the lottery fever, and it's only getting worse with each increase in the loot amount. I wanna feel lucky.

I want to win, really, I just want to buy a new car, something reliable, another Toyota I can keep for another 17 years, at least. Something with air conditioning. I have simple desires. I just want to quit my job, in a grand flourish. Maybe wrap a scarf around my neck in a sweeping gesture, toss back my head and laugh, or something. Maybe wear sunglasses inside, maybe clear everything off my desk in my cubicle, knock it all to a box set on the floor, carry it out and never go back.

I just want to travel a bit. I just want to eat Thai food, in Thailand, Chinese food in China, French food in France, Italian food in Italy. A little gastronomic tour of the world, a country at a time, slowly, one a month perhaps.

I just want to give my winnings away, to World Wildlife Fund, Sierra Club, Cousteau Society, Greenpeace, Zoo Atlanta, Audubon Society, Fund For Animals, and I'll think of others, and they'll no doubt find me. I want them to have the funds they need. I want to work to help sustain the environment and our fragile ecosystems, save threatened animals from extinction, help children and the elderly.

I'll be a philanthropist, a benefactor, someone hard to reach, yet ultimately very reachable, very giving and kind, and wise.

I want to invest, see more and more money roll in, count it all myself. Keep it in different places, different accounts, different countries.

I just want a new car, something with a/c.

I just want to quit my job.

And I want music in my car (my tape deck died a few days ago). I want to be able to sing to my favorite music while I drive.

I don't want much.

I want someone who'll love me, not my money.

I want someone who can write to me via email without reading my diary first to see what I've written about him (jab, jab!).

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee