2001-08-22 / 6:40 p.m.

~I Want~

I want to swim in a cool river, feel the current carry me, move me along its path. Grab on to a rock, sit in the sun to dry.

I want to make love on the river bank, sticks and earth in my hair, earth turning to mud. Another swim to rinse, and another rock to dry, sit like a lizard soaking up the sun's warmth.

I want to gather purple berries to eat, and drink water from a glacier.

I want to hear nothing but birds and insects calling out to one another, the sound of rushing water, water rushing to its secret destination.

I want to see nothing but green leaves, blue sky, brown earth and the clear running water, gray stones, and colors in between.

I want to walk through a forest so thick the sky is obscured. I want to feel the ground beneath my feet, soft and thick with dead leaves and mosses.

I want to smell nothing but the perfume of plants and animals, the freshness mixed with the sweetness of decay.

I want to sleep under the stars, night sounds louder than the day's. Sleep curled up in arms, body pressed against me, keeping me warm.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee