Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 / 8:38 p.m.

~They Have Free Healthcare, Right?~

Three Journalists Die In Baghdad Attacks - What I'm wondering is, who is held accountable? If everyone were to act as the US acts, wouldn't we now be bombed by Arab TV? So, we can just invade a country, start killing at will, mostly soldiers, and they're all nasty renegades in civilian clothing, wolves, worse, men with no morals and principles, so, like, it's okay, you know, sometimes killing is good.

And if we get scared, hear a gunshot, FIRE!! - nope, wait, that wasn't a gunshot, sorry. Oopsy. Oh man, the Palestine Hotel? Like, where all those, um, journalists, have been broadcasting for weeks now, from balconies and the roof? Our bad.

Is that what this is? Our bad? Who pays? I feel ill. It's not just the journalists, but that mistake was really the most insane so far, it's all of it, it's the 'sanctioned' killing, it's the supposed 'good' killing. This is the time when it's 'okay' to kill. It's best to kill. And we may have killed Saddam and his sons, and the CBS news reported that we're HOPEFUL! I'm just not sure all this hopeful killing is good. Why can't we teach that diplomacy is good. Not that killing someone because he's a bad man is the way to go.

Oh, sorry, I know some of you are pro-death, penalty that is. I don't believe in it. Not everyone can understand that. And it's incongruous with my carnivorous appetite, I know. It's not something I always believed in, and I won't tell you what changed my mind. But my mind did change.

I just think this is all really awful to be teaching the children, that killing is good. That there are enemies, and they don't look like us, enemies have dark skin and wear loose long clothing, usually cloth wrapped around their heads, they have dark hair and eyes, they speak in foreign tongues, and it's okay to kill them. We hope they die. We hope to kill LOTS of them. A few children will be killed too, but that's all part of it.

Yes, the argument is, "But Saddam is a MADMAN and he has gassed his own people!!!", and I've heard it so many times I feel like I want proof. It doesn't even sound real anymore.

There's a documentary on Iraq on TV right now. I intended to watch, but I came in here to read news reports. I've read that the police in Oakland overreacted yesterday, and there will be an investigation, that the chemical 'weapons' found were actually pesticides, and that journalists were killed by the United States. They didn't even bother to say "Coalition Forces" on that one. Let's give credit where credit is due.

Oh, and there was a report I didn't even get to that says the Taliban is reforming and the Afghanistan 'government' is already crumbling. My, oh my, how WILL we hold up all these countries? And Syria is next? Or is it Iran?..... Oh wait, yes, Israel finally fired a missle in Gaza, blew up a car and a bunch of people, the first fire since the Iraq invasion began. We're having some fun now, people. No doubt the US was fully behind that one.

I'm thinking something right now, and it's really sarcastic and biting, but for fear of all the freaks I seem to attract to this diary, I am actually not going to write it. Isn't that horrible? Free speech is no longer. If they can question Eddie Fucking Vedder's mother (right?), for chrissakes, they can sure as hell come and round me up, probably fucking N and G too, and detain the three of us in some dingy cell by ourselves for seven months or so.

How hard is it to emigrate to Canada??? Anyone?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee