Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 / 10:03 p.m.

~Just Glad, Is All~

That football game is still on. Good thing, because I just got home and I need to broil my steak and heat my frozen veggies and eat. I'm hungry.

I went out, and I was okay. I was fine until I was standing at the register at Wal Mart, and then I started to feel woozy.

The sore throat is all but gone, the snuffly nose was never really there. I'm not sure what was wrong with me, like a two day strep or something, but I restocked my echinacea, so I should be okay.

There were two bottles of the stuff at Wal Mart, and there was this guy standing there, singing as he was looking at all the vitamins. I reached over to grab one of the two bottles and he said, "Hey, I've been standing here looking for that, and all I saw was this big bottle, and you just came right up and put your hand on it, just like that", so I said, "Yay!", and he thanked me, and I said, "We got the last two bottles". It was kinda weird. He didn't look like the echinacea type.

The broiler is on, so I'd better make this quick.

Went to see "The Triplets of Belleville", and it was amazing. SO creative, SO funny, SO bizarre, SO surreal and outlandish and just good, good, good, GO SEE IT!

So glad I got out, so glad I went, so glad I took a shower and washed my hair, so glad I went to Wal Mart and bought some bath stuff, and some videotapes and some echinacea and more Vitamin C!

And now, to eat!

Oh, and I had this horoscope about how I was supposed to seize something, I was supposed to act with haste, and there was this possibility for something positive, and well, maybe there is, that is all. I keep thinking about it, mmmm, yeah, that's all I can say.

Anything else? Really looking forward to the "Survivor", but must cook steak first.

Tomorrow is work, and I still feel woozy.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee