Friday, Jan. 30, 2004 / 4:32 p.m.

~Whoo Hoo and Stuff~

I was prepared to update here a couple days ago, but the site was down, and then yesterday, well, whatever.

I'm tired, I have a little fever, and a little sore throat. Every ailment is little so far, but I fear I won't be able to prevent them from being full blown huge soon. Extra echinacea isn't even helping with this onset. Too many sick people, lots of obsessive hand washing later, and still, an eye itches, there's a hair in my mouth, whatever, the fingers touch the mucous membranes, the virus takes hold, the white blood cells take over the red, it's a battle, baby.

What a long week too, too many ups and downs, too much stress, not enough work, short days, using vacation time, and my first hockey game of the season, good stuff, a ride on the train even, money spent, time spent, and stupid emails exchanged with stupid people, men wanting things from me, or not wanting enough, and I am SO over all of it. I want to hibernate.

I was going to go to the game tonight too, but I can't see it. I just can't see me getting in my car and driving, much less waiting on the train, watching the mice (baby rats) scurry around the tracks, get to the box office early to get the cheap half price ticket, then be there way too early, have to wait, wait, wait, I just did that.

I just want to go to bed.

I'm so sick of trying to communicate with people. More crappy email exchanges, a rejection from someone at Salon.com, we just never know whether or not we're saying the right things, and do we care, really? What happened to the part of me that really didn't care?

And look, I love the concern, but you can't fix me, and I can write all the angst here that I want, but it may not mean I'm on the floor with a gun to my head, okay? You don't need to worry and write. It's sweet, but let me just write, okay? Drop a note in the guestbook if you want, just say Hi if you're so inclined, but I don't need support from strangers on the web right now. I just need to relax.

For a six hour day today, it was long, really, really long, and I've only just now eaten and relaxed, spent some time reading online, my throat is sore again, I'm full, but I feel flushed, I'm feverish, and I'm just tired of people right now.

So, yeah, there, a Diaryland entry, whoo hoo and stuff.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee