Monday, Feb. 07, 2005 / 7:41 p.m.

~Just Some Random Notes~

That Honda Element is one damned ugly vehicle.

Artificially flavored 'Gaucamole' Doritos taste nothing like guacamole, but they are totally addictive, and while not the most nutritious 'food' in the world of foodstuffs, they can substitute as a meal, if somewhere close to an entire bag is consumed in one sitting.

Sure, sure, the cast of "Friends" is all white, but they're quite varied in appearance and personality, and the writing is awfully clever, the acting very good, and it's a damned funny show.

On a related note, syndicating old TV shows so that they run in perpetuity has always been a great idea, and without such, I never would have grown up watching "Father Knows Best", "Gilligan's Island", "I Dream of Jeannie", "Petticoat Junction", and the ever popular "I Love Lucy".

On a related note to that related note, why is it I never watch Nickelodeon anymore? Or TV Land?

I have a disease on my toes, and it might be 'athlete's foot', but I can't know because I've never sought medical attention for it. It happens every winter when I find I wear socks all day, and then all night, though right now it's warmed up quite a bit and I am going without the socks. Also, this 'disease' formed of blisters, red and painful, has spread to my right index finger, and this I cannot figure out, unless it was wearing gloves all those really cold mornings. This red blister is very painful also. And it won't go away.

Without health insurance, medical attention is very expensive. Medical diagnosis, medical treatment, all of it. I mean, forget it. I called a chiropractor's office today to see about getting my neck fixed, and it will cost close to two hundred dollars because I am a 'new patient' and I require X-rays.

Meanwhile, on a related note, or on the same note actually, my neck crunching thing is making me ill. Tonight I vacuummed the apartment after work, and something about the action of the pushing and pulling of the upright vaccum cleaner had my neck cracking and crunching the entire time. I ended up with a most nauseating headache.

There must be some home remedy, like hanging upside down and simultaneously doing some sort of air guitar headbanging thing. Or maybe fashioning a neck brace made of corrugated cardboard, string and bath towels, and wearing it for the time spent at home.

Freshly vacuumed carpeting is positively dreamy under bare feet. Especially bare, diseased feet desperately in need of some fresh clean air, and vacuumed carpeting.

Sunshine, while dangerous, can be very uplifting, rejuvenating, and lovely in the way it lights up the world in view.

"24" is possibly the most fun one can have whilst watching television. Keep in mind, there may be some scenes of extreme and senseless, therefore gratuitous violence. Not only seek to suspend your disbelief, but please, keep children and small animals from the room during viewing.

If one consumes almost an entire bag of artificially flavored 'Guacamole' Doritos for one's dinner, one had best swallow a copious handful of vitamins with some fruit juice not long after, or one will surely perish from malnutrition.

And this, this horoscope? Total utter complete bullshit, and I, for one Aries, am sorely disappointed:

This is one of those days -- one of those days when just about everything goes right. In your case, it's friendships, romance and career that will put you on top of the world, which doesn't leave much more to be desired, now does it? Take full advantage of this gift from the universe. Do all the socializing, mingling and introducing that you feel the need to do. All the lights are green. Enjoy!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee