Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005 / 7:04 p.m.

~On Eating Well Amidst the Tragedy~

I think I've been going a little crazy in the eating department lately, ever since I decided I am underweight. Really, I've been eating like a pig, without a care, throw my hands in the air, like I just don't care, that sort of eating. Thai, Chinese, Ethiopian, McDonald's, here, there, everywhere.

Maybe it's because I am basically 'out' of food at home (there is always peanut butter and preserves, and garlic stuffed olives, no matter what), and not in the mood (yet) to shop and cook. This means I need to acquire foods from various and sundry locales, and I love the Asian, save for Indian, not crazy about the Indian, in fact, let's say, Thai and Chinese. And the tofu, LOVE the tofu, yet LOVE the cheeseburgers, and the fries, and the Filet O'Fish-es, and the chicken biscuits our manager brought to work last Friday. I, I who never eat breakfast, chowing down first thing.

I think my stomach has expanded and now I have to eat, like I HAVE to or I will hurt. But tonight, for example, I was stuffed, early on, after the spring rolls and tofu vegetable soup, STUFFED, and yet I wanted to try the chicken with veggies, and the veggies were good, and I thought, hey, it's broccoli, what is so bad about pigging out on broccoli? And then I was really stuffed, okay, even MORE stuffed, like stuffedicus, giganticustuffedicus, and I wanted to eat some Curry Tofu, as I'd ordered the stuff and picked it up after work (so close, this new discovery of mine), just so I could have it, the Curry Tofu, so I ate some of that, and now, good god, underweight, schmunderweight, I am huge.

My abdomen is the size of a woman seven months heavy with child. In fact, if I didn't know better, and oh do I, know better, you better you bet, I'd say I'm in a family way. Nah, not that I should say 'never', but right, that will NEVER happen.

Still. Yeah. Must be feeling good or something. But I'm spending a lot of money. Twenty dollars here, twenty dollars there, a tip or two, delivery, pickup, eat in, eat out, eat, eat, drive thru, stay home, eat eat eat eat. Eating is good though, yes?

Okay. I would wager I've gained some 8 pounds in the past week. No kidding. My scale will prove it if need be.

Fabulous food. Really good. This new Chinese restaurant discovery of mine. Curry, garlic, tofu, mmmmmmm, tofu. I have an unnatural obsession with the stuff.

Speaking of unnatural obsessions, this is bad, so be careful here... on the local news tonight was a story of 161 cats left in a house, all sealed up. All but 25 were found dead today. Those 25 will be well cared for, and adopted, let's hope to god, but the others... oh my god. A nice house, not a slummy place, nice, like affluent, well designed, so well sealed the neighbors didn't smell a thing. The owner 'out of town' (she was a 'foster home' for needful cats - fucking animal hoarder freak!).

I want to be first in line at the stockade. She should be flogged, stoned, burned at the stake, or at the very least imprisoned for life. Maybe left to starve somewhere, yeah, that's the ticket, though an eye for an eye does make the whole world blind. She will suffer her own private hell as karma pays her back in spades, somehow, some way.

My opinion.

I'm going to have some hot cocoa now, take my vitamins, and perhaps groan a bit. But in a good way. Stuffed feels better than gaunt. Meat on my bones, even if it is all centered in my abdominal region, is better than saggy skin, right? Er, right? This is just a phase. I'll slack off soon. I must be feeling rich, all the takeout.

Oh, speaking of rich, my favorite coworker (one who can talk a blue streak, but she is so smart, and so funny, and I am so going to miss her when this job is over) was talking today about what she'd do if she won the lottery, and what a former lottery winner DID do when he won, and I started to feel, again, like maybe I will win. It would suit me. Let tonight be the night, eh?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee